Pampered Chef Food Chopper Review Page 2 of 3 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • lelabrown By  lelabrown    
    09.10.11

    I love the blades on this chopper,but the housing has broken to the point that it won't stay together unless I hold it with my hand! I tried to get help fro PC,but they denied me :(

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cmrose By  cmrose    
    09.10.11

    This chopper makes light of a hard chore. It quickly and easily minces up vegetables for a variety of uses. All pampered chef products make life so much easier on the home chef and make you want to cook more at home.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rkdavis04 By  rkdavis04    
    09.10.11

    I love the food chopper. I used it to chop up food for my son when he was just starting to eat grown-up food. I also use it to chop nuts, onions,cilantro, and just about anything else that needs chopped. It comes apart easily and goes straight in the dishwasher. I use it so much I just got a 2nd one so I always have one clean and ready to go.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kamiree49 By  kamiree49    
    09.10.11

    recently updated the chopper now is a must have part in my kitchen gadget line up. I now is easier to clean although not as i had hoped. It chops up onions with out burning eyes. it does a good job with just about anything i have put in it. the one thing i would warn about is watching for the hard plasic cover getting warped from the dishwasher. When that happens dont use it anymore because the blade will start chopping pieces of the plastic with your food. when that does happen just call pampered chef and they will send you a replacement.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • declutterlori By  declutterlori    
    09.10.11

    This chopper is the best one out there. I had bought a generic one years ago and it didn't hold up very well. The Pampered Chef Chopper makes my life in cookking so much easier. It chops up almost anything. I have chopped nuts and cheese and meat and especially onions-no tears! It's easy to assemble and take apart and I love that it goes in the top rack of the dishwasher-no fuss no muss!! I have problems with my hands and it's easy to use this chopper without hurting my hands. I have bought some and given them as gifts-no girl should be without one in her kitchen!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pnupgirl By  pnupgirl    
    09.10.11

    My chopper was my very first Pampered Chef purchase and is still one of my favs. It is the best way to conquer those craaazy onions. Done before I even start to cry. LOVE IT!! Certainly use it for many other things but onions have to be the best!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • elena2270 By  elena2270    
    09.10.11

    Really like this chopper--easy to wash and dishwasher. Very stashable!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • doe321 By  doe321    
    09.09.11

    This chopper was the a slap and chop before the "Slap and Chop" became cool. It is great for dicing green peppers, mushrooms, onions, etc etc. only want things slightly chopped, then only hit the top a few times, keep hitting the top and the smaller the dices. The best part is that it pulls apart and goes in the dishwasher for easy cleaning. I just love this gadget... and the best part... it also doubles as a stress reliever... nothing like chopping some veggies to work out some aggression!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • maenardboy By  maenardboy    
    09.09.11

    Fabulous chopper! It is so durable and makes chopping so much easier and faster. I love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sassyracing79 By  sassyracing79    
    09.09.11

    Pros - It's great for chopping stuff up for salsa. Plus it makes my husband want to help in the kitchen, he wants to get it out to cut up everything. Cons - For soft foods it more smashes then chops. And cleaning it is a real pain, I cannot tell you the number of times I have sliced my finger cleaning it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • melissabeatty84 By  melissabeatty84    
    09.09.11

    I LOVE my Pampered Chef Food Chopper! It's so easy to use and very convenient! I do a lot of cooking and in my food I always use onions. I've always hated chopping onions the old fashion way! This helps me get the consistency that I want whether that be big chunks or minced onion. I also use it for lots of other things. Nuts, veggies, fruit, you name it, I can chop it with this handy tool! I would recommend this to anyone whether an experienced cook or a newbie.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nancybark By  nancybark    
    09.09.11

    My kids love this salad called a BLT. You chop all the ingredients and it is the best salad ever. I have used this for salads, nuts, parsley, basil. It is wonderful. Have had mine for at least 5 years with not one issue

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Moira15 By  Moira15    
    09.09.11

    I love my Pampered Chef Food Chopper. It's great for chopping all the veggies for salads and I can make a macaroni salad in no time with the food chopper! Plus if I'm having a bad day, pounding on the chopper makes me feel better. I just take all the pieces apart when I'm done and wash it off in the sink. You can't get any easier than this my nine year old uses it to help with meal prep. Its GREAT!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sugar4016 By  sugar4016    
    09.09.11

    This is the best gadget since sliced bread! I use it for everything! I make lots of soups, stews, pies, breads, cookies etc. It's great when making salsa, guacamole, chopping up onions, nuts, carrots etc. I really love it when making all the fixings for tacos and chopping up veggies etc for stews and soups. It's easy to store and even easier to clean up! I have used other "chopper gadgets" and nothing compares to the reliability, ease of use and clean up. The blades stay sharp foreverrrrrrr. I have a small kitchen and don't have lots of gadgets, but I would go into withdrawal if I had to give this one up!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • funnyface1970 By  funnyface1970    
    09.09.11

    I love my Pampered Chef Food Chopper. It's great for chopping onions for meatloaf! Plus if I'm having a bad day, pounding on the chopper makes me feel better. :-) I just take all the pieces apart when I'm done & throw it on the top rack of my dishwasher. You can't get any easier than this!

    Was this helpful?   0