Cerra Dissolving Notes Set Review Page 2 of 3 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • sunny78 By  sunny78     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.10.11

    Wasn't compelled to try these. Nice idea, however, but I never took action.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • raijean By  raijean     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.08.11

    Didn't fully disolver, but great idea!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bwinters61 By  bwinters61     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.08.11

    You know, typically this is not something I would do. However, I gave it a try and I can see how it might be beneficial. Kind of reminds me of something a friend used to do when she was angry with someone. She would write their name on a piece of paper and put the paper in the freezer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BLACKHOLE By  BLACKHOLE     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.04.11

    Weird

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jadedray By  jadedray     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.11

    I really liked this part of the package~ it's so simple, but can be so helpful when you're trying to let go of something and having trouble. I shared this with my sisters and they thought it was helpful as well. I think this is a great way to attach a physical act to something that sometimes proves a bit difficult in your heart or mind. Good symbol for many things.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • klotto By  klotto     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.20.11

    I think this is a really great idea. I think this will be great to share with my girls when they get older.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aliw26 By  aliw26     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.19.11

    Great idea, but mine did not come with a pen, so I tried my own gel tip and just tore the paper up. I ended up using it with my kids, and we wrote a wish (as best we could) and let them go in the ocean. When I got home I looked a little closer at the sheets and realized that they are soap as well?? I am hoping I did not through something toxic into our oceans;/

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TwoPookies By  TwoPookies     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.18.11

    I love this idea! What a great way to "dissolve" worries, stress so easily!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • janesays By  janesays     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.03.11

    This is the coolest. The dissolving remind me of Lent when we would write our concerns on paper and then burn them to release the worry. Simple but powerful. Great idea.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • luckysallee By  luckysallee     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.03.11

    This is a great little meditation kit! The dissolving notes are something that makes you think about your problems. You can just watch your troubles disappear with the dissolving notes. The tea is awesome. I love the Sensory Oil, it smells wonderful. This little kit is a great "me" time moment!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AngeliqueB By  AngeliqueB     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.27.11

    I really loved the idea of the dissolving notes and seeing them in action. When I used the green marker to write on the notes, however, I think it left somewhat of a green film in my sink. That would be my one critique.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • zippy1 By  zippy1     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.24.11

    A lot of this is not really my "tjng" but I love the dissolving notes! They are a great way to release negativity and reflect on actions and take a step back and re-evaluate.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • FreeDomFreebies By  FreeDomFreebies     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.23.11

    In a word, Heaven comes to mind when describing my experience with the Cerra. I used the 7 Intentions to really take in the entire experience to see if it really worked. My ritual started with running a bubble bath. I lit candles and turned off the lights. I pulled out three dissolving notes and the Cerra marker to write down thoughts I had at that exact moment. I let them set on the bubbles and literally felt like I transferred the thoughts (or released them). I think it really works to actually act on your emotions/thoughts vs just thinking about them. It is a cleansing experience! So after the bath, I tried some of the Cerra tea. I used the "Grounded" tea flavor. I used my prettiest coffee mug and boiled the water to let the tea seep. I got in bed, drank my tea and read a chapter of my women's daily devotions. The tea was wonderful (I need more!!) It had hints of peppermint, spearmint and natural flavors from flowers. I really tried connecting with being grounded in my life. Each sip of tea I visualized as bringing in security and comfort in my home. Along with the drinking, I tried some breathing techniques to help as well. I used the "Creative Energy" Sensory Oil and body lotion. I put the oil on my pulse points and lotion on my hands and took deep breaths to really take in all the wonderful scents. The smell was uplifting, and I felt like it opened my mind to let my creativity flow. I was able to write down some notes and thoughts in my journal to express some of my creative feelings, and it inspired me to get started on really making my life journey one that counts. I have decided to make Cerra part of my journey going forward. It's a way to experience life in an eye opening, alert state of mind. I also enjoy the ability to create a tranquil spa experience at home everyday!!! Thank you for the opportunity to try this wonderful product line along with lifestyle changes for every women to live life to the fullest.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dovefiend By  dovefiend     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.23.11

    For those of us who are very visual, this is a great way to see the negative things in our lives disappear. It is one thing to think about it but another to see it in front of your eyes. It makes change that much more attainable. Great product for old and young alike. The teens loved the concept and were even excited to try with their own statements. We are off to a great start - very positive influence.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • noonles By  noonles     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.22.11

    I love the idea of being able to put something in writing and then let it go. I plan to share this with my daughter to help deal with the day to day stresses and regrets. I also loved the other items that I have tried. Thanks!

    Was this helpful?   0