Ivory Soap Review Page 2 of 3 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • alysssanbonta By  alysssanbonta    
    07.22.14

    This is a great value and a great product I have OCD and wash my hands constantly and this product really helps keep my hands looking smooth & soft.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • maribe09 By  maribe09    
    07.20.14

    I have years using this soap i start it using when i was small my mom would use it on me because when i was smaller i use to be allergic to scented soaps so the doctor told my mom to use that on me and its great iI could sometimes use scented soaps but for some reason they make me sneezed when i m using them but when i use the ivory soap it dosnt make me sneezed it live my skin great .

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    03.06.14

    My mom always bought this because it was cheap, but it left my skin feeling filmy and dry. I don't care for it, but the smell always gets me because it reminds me of home.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MariaBB By  MariaBB    
    03.02.14

    good basic soap to get clean and that is it. Definitely need a heavy moisturizer after tho.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • monajeanne By  monajeanne    
    02.26.14

    This is an old timer. It is drying to the skin I think. I would not advise it to those with dry skin. They need to come out with a moisturizing soap.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lee102707 By  lee102707    
    02.24.14

    Do not use it if you have a dry skin.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Karenj77 By  Karenj77    
    02.21.14

    This soap doesn't agree with my skin, dries me out however when my 5 yr old uses it during summer it's great

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ShellM4 By  ShellM4    
    02.21.14

    Love Ivory bar soap been using it for years and it is the one soap my whole family can use without any types of issues like break outs or dry skin.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jennawall By  jennawall    
    12.20.13

    I like this product fells fresh and clean and a good bargin

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jazzberry187 By  jazzberry187    
    12.18.13

    This is a wonderful product for every household. it's more than judt an ordinary bar of soap, throwing a quarter of a bar in your white wash load really helps clean and brighten you clothes. I also use ivory soap for kids arts and crafts projects. plenty of uses and very affordable.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lizardyfriday By  lizardyfriday    
    12.18.13

    I used this growing up, but I'm not a huge fan of it. Something about the smell just rubs me the wrong way, and I don't find it to clean me any better than the products with better moisturizers in it. It's alright if you need something cheap or portable (bar soap is great for that), but I would look for something else if you want your skin to feel nice.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Nay007 By  Nay007    
    11.23.13

    Though Ivory soap is a decent cleansing soap, it dried out my skin completely which made my skin cracked and flakey.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jerri1962 By  jerri1962    
    11.16.13

    Ivory Bar Soap is A Wonderful Soap that my whole family has used for years.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • PrettyIcePrincess By  PrettyIcePrincess    
    10.24.13

    A classic. I love the light fresh scent and it is great with sensitive skin and people with allergies.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kgrandma By  kgrandma    
    09.09.13

    I have used ivory soap for years. Good soap if you have allergies. I like the smell.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *