Movie Alice in Wonderland | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • tyleric5234X tyleric5234X
    08.19.13

    Fantastic! This movie takes you on a virtual adventure. It is great for kids. Keeps them excited and engaged the whole time. This is my go to movie whenever I have to babysit slightly older kids. Not the best movie for very young kids though... it gives them nightmares.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • chandlersmommy By  chandlersmommy    
    11.21.12

    The artistic direction of this film was amazing! Great story line! It may be a little scary for kids in certain scenes but as an adult, I really enjoyed it and thought it was really well done.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mrsmommywright By  mrsmommywright    
    02.22.12

    loved it!!!!!!!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • aredd205 By  aredd205    
    02.22.12

    Mad Hatter and Red Queen were well played and well cast. The ending was strange. The entire movie was a little strange. I enjoyed the classic Alice in Wonderland much more.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hergardengate By  hergardengate    
    02.22.12

    Movie was average, it could have been better.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • haccoun1967 By  haccoun1967    
    02.22.12

    Again, Johnny Depp gives a great performance! this was an awesome rendition of the classic tale, with modern twists & great special effects. rent it if you have not seen it yet!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • angel75601 By  angel75601    
    02.22.12

    I absolutely love this modern day version of the Disney classic! This movie is great for girls! It shows them how to be strong and independent.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • scoutmomjesi By  scoutmomjesi    
    02.22.12

    who doesnt love tim burton and for johnny depp to be a lead role just makes for an even better flick yoiu couldnt have cast a better madd hatter loved that the movie was all its own and not at all like the disney one 2 thumbs up

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • musicalsguru By  musicalsguru    
    02.22.12

    I really liked that this was not a classic retelling of the tale everyone knows, but a semi sequel. The movie is gorgeous and very whimiscal (like all Burton movies) but has enough darkness to keep it interesting. The cast is superb and the costumes are a delight. I do wish the ending had be a little different (I won't say how as I don't want to spoil anyone) but they missed a chance to tie up one loose string (there was one more real life counterpart that we didn't see that would have been a nice tweak). I recommend it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pjunge By  pjunge    
    02.22.12

    I love Burton/Depp/Bonham Carter collaborations so I was very let down by this one. The main actress was emotionless, like she was CGI herself. Too many of the scenes were filled just for the 3D effect, which came of as awkward and ill-timed without 3D. None of the characters had depth, and aside from the intriguing love-hate dichotomy between The Queen and Stayne, I didn't care what happened to anybody in the film. It was not up the usual Burton fair.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • doranl By  doranl    
    02.22.12

    Really liked that this was not a remake, but kind of a continuation.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *