e l f Cosmetics Mineral Face Primer | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • puttchen puttchen
    11.16.14

    This is a very good primer that I think is every bit as good as the high end ones. It's silky smooth and helps your makeup to go on and stay on much better. I'm looking forward to trying the pore refining one as well. Can't beat the price at $3 and even cheaper from ELF when they have their sales!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Pearlypearl By  Pearlypearl    
    05.05.15

    I have tried this before and I love it , I defintely rather use the Pore Primer as it helps me keep my makeup longer but this is just as good for any type of skin , go elf!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Mistybee By  Mistybee    
    02.03.15

    I love this Primer. Prior to trying any products, my make up did not go on well. I tried several others but found them messy or to thick. This Primer glides on, setting up you face as a smooth canvas for you makeup. It does the job that more expensive brands do. High quality with a low price that will help your makeup ritual easier and beautiful. You'll be pleased with the results

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • leximaxine By  leximaxine    
    01.11.15

    For the price, this primer is as good as it gets! It smoothes out pores without melting. My foundation lasted 7 hours before it began to get oily.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • puttchen By  puttchen    
    11.16.14

    This is a very good primer that I think is every bit as good as the high end ones. It's silky smooth and helps your makeup to go on and stay on much better. I'm looking forward to trying the pore refining one as well. Can't beat the price at $3 and even cheaper from ELF when they have their sales!

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • twill3 By  twill3    
    10.07.14

    I use this product every single day, with or without makeup. I used to use L'Oreal Studio Secrets Anti-Redness primer, but I found that was iffy to use. It controlled the redness, but you can very easily use a drop or two too much and have green visible on your face. When I found the e.l.f. primer, it was on sale for $3, but having used it, I would (and have since) pay the $6 full price and probably even more! I believe the L'Oreal product was about $11. The e.l.f. primer takes about two small squirts of the pump, and it just smooths on like magic. There's no green tint to my skin. It prevents redness all day. It feels magnificent. It makes my face feel so soft and silky. It makes me not even want to put any other products over it because it feels so good alone. I have rosacea and tend to blush/flush in my face very easily and it can be horribly embarrassing. The e.l.f. primer prevents that from ever happening and I will never use another product.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • daisymay2010 By  daisymay2010    
    09.24.14

    I use this primer everyday! I must admit, I rarely used a primer in the past, but as I'm getting older (mid-thirties) I am beginning to get self conscious about fine lines around my eyes. I do not want my makeup to "settle" into those fine lines and make them more noticeable. So, I began using a primer, and this is the first one I have tried. The price for this elf primer is very affordable.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • natac33 By  natac33    
    09.24.14

    I love it! It feels greasy when you put it on but it doesn't stay that way. It is a great product!

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sumobabe By  Sumobabe    
    09.24.14

    I'm beginning to have a few fine lines and I find that this primer helps with those in addition to helping my other skin products last longer. It has an odd, slightly silicone or plastic feel as you apply it to your face, but it is very comfortable to wear. Really helps hide minor imperfections!

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • FertilityHollis By  FertilityHollis    
    08.08.14

    Love this primer. I use another type but elf products are really great for the price and their primers are fantastic.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rocknrollprincess22 By  rocknrollprincess22    
    01.15.14

    Its silk in a bottle so smooth and helps makeup stay on long totally worth buying

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *