Charlaine Harris Southern Vampire Series Books 1-8 Review Page 2 of 4 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • ajw590 By  ajw590    
    04.12.12

    They are good books that tend to draw me in, and not want to put them down until I have read the entire book.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Justiceflea By  Justiceflea    
    03.26.12

    I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!! I can't wait for the next one to come out. I was hooked from the very beginning. If you love vampire books this is a must read.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • megmar By  megmar    
    02.16.12

    LOVE LOVE LOVE Charlaine Harris!! Something about the way she writes just draws you into the story. Easy read and excellent plots! Can't wait for the next one to come out!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bratz54 By  bratz54    
    01.28.12

    Love it , and the HBO Series. No matter how many times I read it, the story never gets dull. Cant wait till I can but Dead Reckoning and them Dead Locked later this year.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • alessandrawerneck By  alessandrawerneck    
    01.25.12

    1st few books are great the last couple not so much! Hope next book is better!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • PatoNguyen By  PatoNguyen    
    01.25.12

    I love this series. It is funny, smutty (in a good way), sad & entertaining. I love the HBO True Blood series. Some things fo along with the book, some don't but I like that. I like Sookie in the books better though.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CHYNADOLL625 By  CHYNADOLL625    
    01.25.12

    This whole series is amazing, read one and you are completely hooked.. I watch the show too, and it its different from the books which is good and bad in ways... :) however I LOVE the books!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cstarr1969 By  cstarr1969    
    12.02.11

    The True Blood series is one of my favorites! My favorite recurring guest character is Bubba!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • astarblazing By  astarblazing    
    10.19.11

    All the books in this collection are great! Its not just about some vampire romance, it has much more. Plus they are very funny as well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • richlady By  richlady    
    10.09.11

    I have read and like all Charlaine Harris' books including these. She has a wonderful imagination and it comes across in this series.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jnl0812 By  jnl0812    
    10.02.11

    An absolute read for anyone who loves vampire books. I got interested in the series from watching the series True Blood, but I can honestly say that books are much better.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MrsRobM By  MrsRobM    
    09.19.11

    I love this series. Its the first series I have found myself addicted to since I was a teenager! I have all her books so far and continue to read them over & over. Once I start them I am lost in my own little world till I finish the last one!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • veehammond By  veehammond    
    09.18.11

    I love this book series and agree that the series jst isn't the same - far too serious! When I was finished the books I actually missed the characters. I then borrowed them to a freind who loved them as much as I did. Can't recommend Sookie and the "people" of Bon Temps enough.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JmeJ06 By  JmeJ06    
    09.16.11

    ABSOLUTELY a must read for anyone that has any interest in the supernatural or romance fiction. I couldn't put these books down and when I was done, I started all over...5 times. One of the best gifts I was ever given and I'll keep adding to the collection as long as Charlaine keeps writing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bubblegumpop By  bubblegumpop    
    09.03.11

    This series without a doubt is one of my favorite's .I couldn't put any of these books down . Charlaine's writing ability's are exceptional. You will Fall in love with , or Love to hate each and every one of the charactors she has created with her Brilliant imagination. The T.V. series is great but The Books are Phenominal !!!

    Was this helpful?   0