Ergo Baby Carrier Review Page 2 of 5 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • jillyb0917 By  jillyb0917    
    01.26.17

    Would use this for every baby

    Loved this carrier. It was great for traveling through the airport and security. I was able to keep it on with my baby and go through the metal detectors. We took this to Disneyworld and on many walks throughout our neighborhood. I think this helps keep baby close to you, and keeps baby feeling safe. My personal negative about this is that it attracted lint very quickly. I was constantly lint brushing the carrier and straps. If I had to buy one I would buy a light color and not the black for that reason.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • resmiley03 By  resmiley03    
    08.22.16

    Happy baby

    I love this carrier! I have tried slings and other carriers, this was the best! It is soft, easy to use and convenient.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • llmitchell By  llmitchell    
    08.10.16

    I have used this with both of my daughters. It's comfortable and easy to use. I never leave home without it. It's great for travel, makes airports much easier to navigate. I recommend it highly.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BonnieWay By  BonnieWay    
    07.12.16

    My Favourite Baby Carrier!

    I've used this baby carrier since my oldest (now 8) was a baby. It has survived for four girls now. My three-year-old still loves riding in it; in fact, this was the only item that caused conflict between her and her baby sister. Every time I put on the Ergo to wear the baby, my toddler wanted a ride instead. :) I love the fact that I can use it with either baby or toddler. Right now, I keep it in my van for when we're out and I need to carry one of them. It's easy to store because it's soft and folds up so well. I also love the way it keeps the baby close to me - tummy to tummy or tummy to my back.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • angela407 By  angela407    
    01.31.16

    I absolutely love my Ergo! I never leave home without it. I have a bad back, but even when I carry my baby for a long time in the Ergo, I never have problems with back pain. It is comfortable and easy to use. I also love that there is a pocket and zipper pouch so that I can store things in there while out. Just be aware that you do need to buy the infant insert if you want to use it right after baby is born.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katietylock By  katietylock    
    01.28.16

    Favorite baby item ever! I am about to have my 3rd baby any day. I received the ergo as a gift before I had my second, who is now almost 3, and I still use the ergo for my 3 year old on my back rather than taking the stroller every day. My second wanted to be held all the time and the ergo made it possible without causing me massive back pain to carry her around and still get everything done around the house that I needed to. It is light and breathable. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a baby carrier!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • FrenchieExpat By  FrenchieExpat    
    01.27.16

    This is an awesome baby carrier,it's so simple to use and physiological for the kids too! You just have to buckle it and adjust the straps,really easy and once you are adjusted in you usually don't need to change anything the next time if you carry the same child. Front,back,side carrier.I do not recommend the side carrying because it's very uncomfortable

    Was this helpful?   0
  • morganfiedler By  morganfiedler    
    01.08.16

    Love this! Easy to use and baby goes to sleep overtime I put her in it! Also, my husband loves wearing it! Its great that we can share it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gaarabucket By  gaarabucket    
    12.28.15

    I would suggest this carrier to anyone looking to baby wear. My little picky boy hates wraps and k'tan carriers but absolutely loves this carrier. When he was really little we had the infant insert and he was able to calmly sit through my rugby game while his Daddy held him in it and his dad's rugby game too, while I held him. We couldn't get shoping done when we first had him because he'd cry so badly but once he got this he slept through every outing. The hood is also perfect for weather and light protection. Perfect purchase if I say so!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katieshuck By  katieshuck    
    11.24.15

    This is a great carrier that provides for easy adjustment to guarantee baby is in it right, comfortable (I had no lower back pain while carrying my growing child), and easy to carry facing my chest, facing away from me, or on my back (although it took me a while to get comfortable putting my child on my back in this). This is the carrier I would most recommend to a new mom. It provides just the right amount of coverage for a nursing or sleeping child.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Bcrawford1411 By  Bcrawford1411    
    11.03.15

    This was my first Structured carrier. The material is a little stiff and they have very few styles available. I liked this carrier at the beginning however I switched to a Tula soon after purchase. I wish they would make a removable hood and maybe a little less shoulder padding it is kinda bulky.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Cstalsy By  Cstalsy    
    10.11.15

    This is my go to carrier. Baby loves it and so do I!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • 10Croberts By  10Croberts    
    09.10.15

    Adore mine! Do not know what I would do without it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • khyaiin By  khyaiin    
    07.21.15

    I started using this after my baby turned 6 months old, before that we used the moby. Boy, what a difference! I loved the closeness of the moby, but the comfort of this is so much better. The weight is more evenly distributed and the straps are cushier. I could wear this with the baby all day. It is so comfortable. The only trouble is in the summer with the body heat. I mean, I can handle my little electric blanket, but I worry about her. I can see this will grow with her. I can't wait to try it on the back.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Alissadsuggs By  Alissadsuggs    
    06.24.15

    Love love love our ergo! Not only do I love it but my husband will gladly wear our daughter around.

    Was this helpful?   0