Restaurant com Website | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • chefcorrinearmstrong By  chefcorrinearmstrong    
    04.04.11

    Ive used them a few times but I never remember about it until its too late. I have bought gift cards and never used them. But all in all I think this is a great idea! Its a great way to try out new places you don't want to actually drop 25 on! Ive used it while traveling and when I moved to a new town.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • amandaspiller By  amandaspiller    
    03.18.11

    I love this site I love eating out and this website makes it afordable.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tennisgirl442 By  tennisgirl442    
    03.03.11

    There are No Choices in my area. I'd have to drive an hour and a half North to Philly. And it's not like I live in "the Middle of Nowhere"

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kwilty611 By  kwilty611    
    03.03.11

    There are no restaurants where I live. There are some available if I drive 30 minutes to the big city. In addition, the restaurants are very expensive restaurants and have quite a few restrictions on when the coupons can be used. Mostly a dissapointing web site.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Teach1961 By  Teach1961    
    02.04.11

    I have checked this website out several times, but still they seem to only service the larger metropolitan areas. I wish there were more choices!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pjgriff By  pjgriff    
    01.21.11

    It woulud be alright, except there are only about 10 restaurants on here that are in our town, and they are restaurants that I don't like. You would think more restaurants could participate, it would be a great deal if they didn.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • stove003 By  stove003    
    01.03.11

    I have used the site several times. It's absolutely great! The only catch is to be sure there are restaurants in your area. If there are than you can't beat the deals!!! I would love to see their list continue to grow.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • TheTalkingTurtle By  TheTalkingTurtle    
    01.03.11

    I'm surprised by some of the negative complaints here. Restaurant.com is exactly what it says - a way to get reductions off lunch and dinner tabs at nice restaurants! Sure there's fine print but you can read that print online BEFORE you buy a certificate! Restaurant.com is a great way to get discounted meals. We have used it for a few years and have been very satisfied. My only (small) gripe is the ever fluctuating discount. One day you can get 60% off, a week later it's 80% off. Why not just be consistent and have one flat price all of the time? Also, in our area there's about 25 restaurants; we don't see a minimum purchase of $50 like others are complaining about in this blog. Some are great offers like $10 off $20. Some say they will add an 18% gratuity while others do not. You just have to know what you are working with.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • missmelissahere By  missmelissahere    
    12.17.10

    I had found restaurant.com on an online blog that was advertising 80% off. Naturally I thought I was getting a super fabulous deal and I rushed right over to buy some certificates. I STILL haven't used my certificates due to the fine print. I understand that the goal is to get you in the door, but my family rarely dines out and would much rather prefer to do take out. Also the gift certificate for the Melting Pot seemed to be great as I wanted to use it on Girls Night Out, but yeah... Unfortunately you can only use it on the $100 meals...

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • yaamun By  yaamun    
    12.01.10

    We live in a not-so small town (about 250,000 people) but there is only one restaurant available. We ate there for our anniversary--the restaurant was great, but the certificate only covered about half of our food and we couldn't use any other promotions with it. It might have been cheaper to skip the certificate and use their promos. I would use this site more if more restaurant choices were available. We did purchase three certificates for a restaurant that closed--Restaurant.com gave us credit to purchase three more! I was very pleased they do this--I just wish we had another place to go!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *