Neutrogena Wave Power Cleanser Review Page 2 of 3 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • alopez By  alopez    
    12.18.09

    i have one and it said that it was waterproof but after it got wet it stop working

    Was this helpful?   0
  • crossinmama By  crossinmama    
    11.15.09

    love it,skin feels so clean and soft

    Was this helpful?   0
  • collegemommy By  collegemommy    
    10.23.09

    its a watse!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ttcase By  ttcase    
    09.22.09

    I thought this was a complete waste of money!! Did not think it worked very well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • onlyonetoni By  onlyonetoni    
    09.22.09

    I think this is a great way to get stubborn teens to wash their face! Lol! But, for me, I felt like all it did was vibrate. I would much rather prefer something that will rotate and REALLY exfoliate my skin. The vibrating part did nothing for me. The refill pads are a bit too expensive for me as well. On the plus side, you can buy store brand disposable facial washing cloths and cut them up and they will stick on there and do the same thing, so that does help with saving money.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MadHatter By  MadHatter    
    09.22.09

    I saw they were selling these in BJ's or in Costco, can't remember, but its cheaper since it comes in a bonus pack with more pads for you! unfortunatly, i bought the Clean and Clear one. they both work the same, but in the end, it all comes down to the cost of the pads. it makes the skin smooth since it takes off the dead skin, but at the same time, it could cause redness and your skin could be more sensative then before. I use mine 2 times a week because of that. doesn't clear up the blackheads, but makes them less noticable

    Was this helpful?   0
  • SayHelloMax By  SayHelloMax    
    09.22.09

    It's a good price and a good idea, but once the pads were done and the novelty wore off, i realized how much easier it is to just use a simple exfoliator instead. I prefer doing finger massages with a good cleanser. It's faster, simpler. and less expensive in the long run.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • monicalaughs By  monicalaughs    
    09.21.09

    Every person who wears make up on their face should have this it is awesome price for 14 pads, the machine, and a battery included! It left my face so soft and clean and refreshed just after one use. You dont even need to use it everyday and the 14 pads will last you EVEN longer. Awesome skin pick me up

    Was this helpful?   0
  • daomimi By  daomimi    
    08.17.09

    did not like it that much got it as a gift a year ago and still have it. it doesn't feel like it does much to your face but it does make your face cleaner looking.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JCobble By  JCobble    
    07.11.09

    My cousin whom i'm with everyday bought it, she loved it and let me try it a couple of times. LOVED IT! :-)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CrystalBurgard By  CrystalBurgard    
    06.30.09

    I went thru 2 of these stupid little things because water kept seeping into the battery compartment and ruining it. . I also don't feel it works as great as it is claimed because it is a hard , flat surface that doesnt get onto the the curves and contours of the face, especially around the nose and forehead. I started using body washing gloves ( got mine at Dollar Tree ) with my face cleanser with much better results. And no more refills to buy!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • firefighter_cornelis By  firefighter_cornelis    
    06.17.09

    My face was definetly softer and cleaner but I still got blemishes while using it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MariaB120 By  MariaB120    
    06.17.09

    I didn't notice any difference when used but it did clean my face really good. It removed make up that my make remover missed. I used it for about 2 weeks and then the vibrator broke on me. I thought it need new batteries so I put new batteries in and it still didn't work.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • silver8328 By  silver8328    
    06.17.09

    When I first started using it my face did feel softer but I didn't notice any difference in the way it looked (still got blemishes). So I figured the softness was contributed to using a new cleanser (from the pads) and not the actual wave it self.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tigpooh1516 By  tigpooh1516    
    06.17.09

    I have been using mine for quite some time now and haven't seen any improvement. Not a big fan, hope it works better for others though!

    Was this helpful?   0