Olay Body Wash Plus Spa Exfoliating Ribbons | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • HefsShadow HefsShadow
    07.08.09

    This product has micro beads in it which turn out to be little bits of plastic. These bits of plastic do not break down in water, they stick to your shower and tub. I tried using this as a shave gel and the "beads" get caught in the blades and scratch my legs. My bathtub and louffa are now covered in blue dots.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • momsgonecrazy By  momsgonecrazy    
    03.13.13

    I like this body was, but only in the shower (as the beads do not dissolve). It is extremely nourishing, leaving my skin feeling silky smooth AND clean! I love the ribbons throughout, but I wish the beads dissolved.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • peanuts By  peanuts    
    12.02.11

    I love this product the micro beads make my skin oh so soft and touchable. It has its own unique smell like you just came back from a spa. i myself will keep on buying this product.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Carebare128 By  Carebare128    
    10.27.11

    I love this product and never had a problem with the beads at all.I love the smell and how it leaves my skin feeling so soft and gentle scented.How ever not a good use for shaving legs.Just make sure you rinse thoroughly as with any soap product.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • br1684 By  br1684    
    09.15.11

    I liked the feel of this product but I really hated what it did to my bath tub. I used this when I was living in my apartment and the water was hard. I'm not sure if the hard water was the issue or the fact that this stuff leaves a nasty residue in every tub. In between normal bath tub cleanings I would have to scrub the bottom of my shower because this was leaving a nasty filmy residue. I purchased three bottles because this product was on sale, needless to say I stopped using after about half a bottle.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CrystalAnne By  CrystalAnne    
    02.06.11

    Great product.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mommaSCOOTSIE By  mommaSCOOTSIE    
    09.12.09

    Thanks for the reviews! I was gonna try this, now I'm not.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • brandaojm By  brandaojm    
    07.14.09

    Yes, this is not a good body wash at all! I stopped using it a month ago and continued to find microbeads in my louffa so I bought a new one! Would not recommend this to anyone. Take out the beads and it would be great!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CrystalBurgard By  CrystalBurgard    
    07.09.09

    Thanks for the heads up!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cmrharris By  cmrharris    
    07.08.09

    I had the same problem! These "beads" do not dissolve like they do in most products! When I use this these beads get stuck all over the tub and is a pain to clean! I would not recommend this product to anyone because of this. The pros - it smells good but the smell is not worth the mess it makes!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • HefsShadow By  HefsShadow    
    07.08.09

    This product has micro beads in it which turn out to be little bits of plastic. These bits of plastic do not break down in water, they stick to your shower and tub. I tried using this as a shave gel and the "beads" get caught in the blades and scratch my legs. My bathtub and louffa are now covered in blue dots.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *