e.l.f. Cosmetics Brushes Review Page 2 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • conniemiller559 By  conniemiller559    
    02.13.15

    I absolutely love e.l.f. super adorable and I love the $3 studio line. I find that all face brushes work great on my face. I also love the setting spray it last all day :) The b baked products i loved as well! Highly recommend to give their products a try if you are on a budget.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jasminealbanez By  Jasminealbanez    
    02.04.15

    E.L.F brushes are super inexpensive! Personally I am not a fan of the face brushes the Hair in the brush is so tightly compacted it kinda hurts to apply powders or blend product out! Their pro line is beyond amazing. I just got the complete set and I don't know what other brushes I'd ever use they are such better quality and are actually available in some retailers for 3$ or more and they are so soft and blend products out so beautifully!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • leximaxine By  leximaxine    
    01.11.15

    e.l.f. brushes are the first makeup brushes I ever purchased. I have tried them all & still use the small stippling brush in my kit. THey are great beginner brushes. Most of them are soft & easy to clean. The only con is that after washing them so many times, the bristles begin to fall out. Otherwise, most of these brushes are excellent for the price!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DannieLeigh By  DannieLeigh    
    01.09.15

    I have the blending eye shadow brush and the regular eye shadow brush and both these are great, especially since I use the duo eye shadow cream, having a brush that works well with it is a plus, and not to mention the amazing inexpensive price tqg.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Iveyg5 By  Iveyg5    
    01.08.15

    I love e.l.f. and their affordable makeup, but I think the brushes need work. I purchased my first set at my local Target for only $10! I was excited to use them, and they were okay for a while, but they don't last long. The handles always come off even when washing and laying them flat so I know it's not me. The glue comes off after a while. The brushes I think you should buy are the eye shadow brushes. They are amazing at packing on eye shadow. They also last the longest, and I never had problems with them.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • puttchen By  puttchen    
    11.16.14

    I really do love all of the ELF brushes. These are from the Basics line and are only $1. A great starting set of brushes for the beginner, but I would suggest that if you can afford it, to get the Studio line brushes. I just find the quality to be a little bit better. I have sets and singles and they have all lasted me for years.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • arelyjrosario By  arelyjrosario    
    11.04.14

    I have almost every brush. I love them for every day use.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JetsJewelry By  JetsJewelry    
    10.22.14

    I recently brought some brushes. So good so far.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AprilBox By  AprilBox    
    10.21.14

    Love these brushes, very affordable easy to find and work great.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • anvargas1240 By  anvargas1240    
    10.21.14

    work great for their prices. I use them daily

    Was this helpful?   0
  • yeslektran By  yeslektran    
    10.18.14

    Cheap, quality brushes. If you don't want to splurge too much $$$ on a MAC brush, or Stigma brush, I'd recommend these for beginners.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • daisymay2010 By  daisymay2010    
    09.27.14

    I have a lot of elf makeup brushes and use them everyday. They are inexpensive and work great! My only complaint is about my small stippling brush, the handle came unglued shortly after buying it, which was disappointing. But aside from that I am happy with my elf makeup brushes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nkaupiko By  nkaupiko    
    09.25.14

    Elf brushes are great guality. These are the only cosmetic brushes I use I just love them

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ChaelaVsKayla By  ChaelaVsKayla    
    09.04.14

    The e.l.f brushes that I purchased were the studio stippling brush set. When I first got them, they shed a little but after all of the lose bristles were taken care of, I have fallen in love with them. I love the fact that they are so soft since my face is highly sensitive. I also love the fact that the brushes' tips are white so that I know when they need a wash. The best thing about these brushes is that they give my makeup a flawless finish and most people can't even tell that I have applied makeup.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kdaj1310 By  Kdaj1310    
    07.21.14

    Very soft brushes, comparable to all high end ones!

    Was this helpful?   0