L'Oreal HiP Color Truth Cream Eyeliner Review Page 2 of 3 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • IDJmomofthree By  IDJmomofthree    
    02.29.12

    Great Eyeliner I have one in every color but I tried maybelines gel eyeliner & it's a little better

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nanshep4 By  nanshep4    
    12.04.11

    i love how this liner goes on! but i hate the brush and the shape of the container! the brush was too hard and rough on my skin so i bought a new brush but it was so hard to be able to get any liner on it in when the liner got below half. it'd be so much easier if it was in a rectangle shape! just sayin

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JulesRulesReview By  JulesRulesReview    
    12.02.11

    This product works great! It goes on easily and works amazing! The only thing im not impressed with, is the price. I got it at Walmart on sale for $7.50. It is WAY over priced. It works just as well as E.LF cream eyeliner (which only sells for a dollar) and Wet n' Wild cream eyeliner (which sells for $2.25). Im all for quality eyeliner, but just because its more expensive than the other brands doesn't mean it works better. If you are looking for eyeliner that goes on smoothly and looks great, then I would go for E.L.F cream eyeliner. It works exactly the same as L'oreal's, but $6.50 cheaper. Hope I helped!!!! :D

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kalexander1710 By  kalexander1710    
    12.01.11

    I am in love with the cream eyeliner. this is my first cream eyeliner and i've ben using it for about 2 months now I think. It stays on ALL day. it is great, i love it. so pigmented and it stays put. i haven't had any problems with it drying out yet. and you get so much product. it may be a little expensive but you use so little of it that its worth the money.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tufftiff By  tufftiff    
    10.27.11

    Love this liner as well!! Cream goes on easy and stays well!! Colors are very nice tooo!! Very happy with this.... reminds me of Clinique cream liner!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dudsi17 By  dudsi17    
    06.06.11

    Really good eye liner. Highly pigmented. Smooth. My only complaint is that it dries out rather quickly.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Stef67 By  Stef67    
    05.30.11

    These are great, creamy gel liners that go on well and look expensive. The colored ones are great for a switch up from basic black- they handle both sexy nighttime and professional daytime looks. The caveat is that they can dry up and become more difficult to apply once you've used about half of the product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • my__lizard By  my__lizard    
    12.21.10

    I purchased this eyeliner because of these reveiws. I must admit - I was truely dissapointed. I liked the idea but the consistancy of the eyeliner didn't allow it to go on smooth. It does have a decent staying power meaning that it doesn't wash of easily - good for the day wear but bad when it doesn't go on well. I was not impressed with the product though I think the idea was good.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • teddiirene By  teddiirene    
    12.14.10

    I LOVE THIS EYELINER!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lucas567 By  lucas567    
    12.14.10

    I love make up so I like this product

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sarasnsn By  sarasnsn    
    12.14.10

    I love it .. a very good eyeliner

    Was this helpful?   0
  • devdevobrien By  devdevobrien    
    12.11.10

    i love this product sooo much!!! a must have. i have it in four colors with no regrets.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mzdivafabulous By  Mzdivafabulous    
    12.11.10

    I absolutely love loreal hip's eyeliner...After trying it for the first time early this year, i fell in love with it...It goes on really nice...I must say,i really love it! The best I've tried thus far.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shikhapuri By  shikhapuri    
    12.11.10

    This is reallyyyyyyyyyy.. the best I have ever used....

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mrsbeal By  mrsbeal    
    12.09.10

    I love this eye liner. I dont think I will ever go back to liquid,

    Was this helpful?   0