Jen Lancaster Such a Pretty Fat | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • neworleanslady38 By  neworleanslady38    
    04.08.09

    Sounds like a good book...anyone know where to find it?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Panicked228 By  Panicked228    
    04.08.09

    Her three books: -Bitter Is the New Black -Bright Lights, Big Ass -Such a Pretty Fat She has a new one coming out at the beginning of May entitled "Pretty In Plaid."

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • spcalk By  spcalk    
    04.08.09

    I am reading her book "black is the new bitter" it is very funny. I will consider this book next.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jacquiejan1 By  jacquiejan1    
    04.08.09

    I absolutely loved this book. It was just enough fluff and plenty of funny to make me laugh out loud alone in my living room. I liked it so much that I read her other 2 books!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • 4christ By  4christ    
    03.24.09

    who has time to read this book? lol

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pktracey By  pktracey    
    03.24.09

    It sounds like a good book to read cant wait to find it at the store

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pinkbeachbum49 By  pinkbeachbum49    
    03.24.09

    Sounds like a book I would really enjoy. Hate I didn't get in on this one.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kristen77 By  kristen77    
    03.24.09

    Sounds like my kind of book.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • emac79 By  emac79    
    03.07.09

    Love this book along with all of her others. They are definitely laugh out loud. Quick and easy reads!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • swampfox28 By  swampfox28    
    03.06.09

    This is not Jen Lancaster's first book, but it is the first that I've read. I picked it up in a bookstore and couldn't bring myself to put it back on the shelf - I had to get it! This book is not gentle; Jen tells you what she really thinks/feels about everything. She does not apologize for her opinions (which are strong, but VERY funny!) and she has a positive self-image that many fashion models would envy. There were scenes in the book that literally had me laughing out loud and running to share with friends and loved ones. Is it a book aimed towards women? Yes. Is it a little frank? VERY. Is it a little "tell it like it is, no holds barred?" You betcha. Some people said she was "too mean". I disagree. The author IS who she is and puts on no airs. While I wouldn't read it to my 12 year old (and might not read more than exerpts to my mom), for a "share with your girlfriends and laugh out loud" type of book, this book really scores with me!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *