Covergirl Outlast Lipstain Review Page 2 of 7 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • hsrewoh By  hsrewoh    
    10.02.13

    I do not like this lip stain. It is drying on my lips and by the end of the day, it is all clopped up on my lips.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • friendhamster By  friendhamster    
    09.29.13

    I'm a big fan of this lip stain, because it is easy to apply precisely. There are a great selection of colours, and it really does last a long time. However, it does NOT look very good all by itself. I tend to put a gloss over it with a little bit of shimmer. I find that adding that second product makes this lip stain ideal. I do agree that it doesn't taste all that great, though.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • smelcer78 By  smelcer78    
    05.03.13

    This is one of the only products I have actually called the company to complain about. I love outlast lipcolor. This lipstain is a whole other thing. It is like coloring your lips with magic markers. Terrible product. The outlast lipcolor however, is outstanding.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shaylas By  shaylas    
    04.25.13

    Loved the color selection!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kristymc86 By  Kristymc86    
    01.24.13

    Did not like at all. it looked as if I put a marker on my Lips.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • smyga86 By  smyga86    
    01.21.13

    I like the color and its long lasting. It felt like using a marker on my lips! Gives a natural tint to my lips. The flavor is kind of wierd but overall its a good product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • obrienwilliams By  obrienwilliams    
    12.26.12

    Great product. Will buy again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lovely7 By  Lovely7    
    12.11.12

    I love this, but it doesn't seem to stay on my lips for a long time. It wipes right off. I wear it often anyway because I do like the colors and I liked that it isn't a sticky lipstick. I can add gloss or chapstick and it looks great.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sazzydove By  Sazzydove    
    12.06.12

    I liked it. It lasted long and if you put gloss on top it pops!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cmcbcarder By  cmcbcarder    
    09.19.12

    Great lipstick and perfect colors love bright colors.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sweetnsassy By  sweetnsassy    
    09.19.12

    Runs out to quick but still like it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheWhitePegasus By  TheWhitePegasus    
    06.01.12

    It reminds me of a marker. I don't wear much makeup but I actually liked this product.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • begemot By  begemot    
    05.20.12

    The Covergirl Outlast Lipstain lasts for a very long time. The colors are really nice and the aftertaste is not something so unpleasant. The lips though should be very well moisturized since if they are dry the stain gets absorbed into the dry patches of skin and their color becomes somewhat darker than the overall color of the lips?

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rae3130 By  rae3130    
    05.20.12

    This Lipstain works very well, but i agree with previous posts that it does not have a pleasant taste! but nothing a little lip balm over it wont cure!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • acohen By  acohen    
    02.24.12

    The first lipstain I've ever tried and it leaves me with a bad taste, literally. I don't like the scent/flavor. the color is okay. It lasts a good amount of time but doesn't have a good feel or moisturizing effect. Definitely Not one of my favorite products.

    Was this helpful?   1