Bob Evans Original Mashed Potatoes Review Page 2 of 2 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • JenSchwieb By  JenSchwieb    
    10.09.12

    I love the taste and convenience of these potatoes. They taste much more homemade than the potato flake mixes, but are just as handy (if not more!).

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Southerngenes By  Southerngenes    
    10.08.12

    Very good, quick and easy. This is great to have on hand for a quick side dish.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Annaflower By  Annaflower    
    07.03.12

    These for very good and easy. They have many different kinds and are priced well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rebecca18287 By  Rebecca18287    
    06.29.12

    These come as close to being homemade as you can get. My whole family loves them.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bobbie48 By  bobbie48    
    04.25.12

    this are great mashed potatoes i buy them for my son and he thinks they are better than country crock my acme has them in a two package for 5 bucks

    Was this helpful?   0
  • coconut86 By  coconut86    
    03.26.12

    I love these! the whole family does.. with my son being on a no chew diet for 4 wks. these are awesome!!! now I dont have to run to KFC every day!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • theshoelesswanderer By  theshoelesswanderer    
    03.26.12

    Love all the Bob Evans products...great thick mashed potatoes that taste just like they would if I made them at home.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • TinaRofo By  TinaRofo    
    11.03.11

    these are good and a great quick side when you are in a hurry. They taste very homemade.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ibilicious By  ibilicious    
    09.28.11

    Not quite as good as home made mashed potatoes, but it's as close to the real thing as you're going to get! Fluffy and tasty!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cwmartucci By  cwmartucci    
    09.28.11

    ok product kids love them, I on the other hand have found better quick options .... I just didnt get the mmm good feeling.. I think the kids (teenagers) liked them due to the fact they were very easy to make

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KathyCouponer By  KathyCouponer    
    05.28.11

    Living on my own I buy the Macaconi & Cheese and the Mashed Potatoes all the time. I get 2 to 3 servings depending on what I'm serving them with and they are delicious. When they're on sale I'll purchase several of each to always have them in my freezer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ahyden By  Ahyden    
    12.03.10

    I love these and the mac and cheese!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lanichelle By  lanichelle    
    10.24.10

    These potatos are really good. I can't stand instant mashed potatos, but there's days when I'm really not up for all the peeling, boiling, ect and these work out beautifully! In terms of price, they're much better than country crock while still being yummy :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TSMcClaskie By  TSMcClaskie    
    07.25.10

    These are GREAT! I have a family of seven (five children) who are in a lot of sports. We come home from games or practices and they want to eat NOW! I pop these in the microwave, while I fix a main dish and a veggie, and it's a great meal. They have a homemade taste, and with coupons and on sale they can be bought at a resonable price. There is no need to add a lot or salt or butter, they are already loaded with flavo(YUM).

    Was this helpful?   0