Stephenie Meyer Breaking Dawn Review Page 2 of 3 | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • jnl0812 By  jnl0812    
    10.02.11

    This was probably my favorite book of the series. It started a little slow, but got better as it went on.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • GerdaT By  GerdaT    
    05.01.11

    The twilight series is just amazing I never wanted it to end but I also couldn't put it down I wanted to see what happened just amazing Stephenie Meyers is amazing.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LadyNemesis By  LadyNemesis    
    04.11.11

    what a great way to have there store end , for now i hope there is more to come maybe something with Jake and renesme and how there life goes on !! Cant wait

    Was this helpful?   0
  • thedomestichick By  thedomestichick    
    01.04.11

    This was not my favorite in the series either. It was like she got tired of the story at one point and then just kind of rushed to the ending. I did an overall comment on the series in my review for Twilight (the first in the series).

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Livestrong11 By  Livestrong11    
    12.06.10

    I am just awaiting the movie.... I am too old for these, but oh well!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mysticalpisces By  mysticalpisces    
    12.06.10

    I really loved the whole collection, this book was one of my fav's and can't wait to see the movie. I plan on reading all the books again before the movie comes out. I know these are geared more to the teens but I found it a very good read.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kfree08 By  kfree08    
    12.06.10

    This was by far my favorite book. Hopefully the movie will be just as good!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cjrn19 By  cjrn19    
    12.05.10

    The whole series was amazing!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mommy2armywife By  mommy2armywife    
    11.08.10

    I have to say what an amazing author. Each book keeps you entangled in a 3 way love triangle that is great for readers who enjoy keeping morales. The final book was great it makes you want more from this story and to tell what happens to each character after you finish it. LOVE IT!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shellandbrooke By  shellandbrooke    
    11.05.10

    I'd have to say this book was my least favorite of the 4. It started out good but quickly went bad. Weird how everything kept working out so great....blah. I had a hard time keeping my attention on the book.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • beth31j By  beth31j    
    11.04.10

    I am so into the Twilight saga. This is my favorite book in the series and it ended the way that I think it should have. Now I wish Stephanie Meyers would reconsider working on Midnight Sun.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • breezy123 By  breezy123    
    11.02.10

    LOVE it my favorite book of the series!!!!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jerneygirl By  Jerneygirl    
    10.25.10

    Twilight series are a MUST READ!!! I LOVED this book I read it twice (not usual for me at all) I may even be able to still enjoy another read before the movie comes out!! GREAT BOOK!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • crimedoc By  crimedoc    
    10.18.10

    So so. Definitely not my favorite book in the series. It's a bit more adult than the first three and the author doesn't really pace the story very well. Parts of it really dragged, and then others felt rushed. The changing POV trick was a bit weird and slightly confusing, and also detracted from my enjoyment of the book - the others were all from Bella's POV, why change now? All in all, I was rather disappointed and am much less likely to reread this than any of the others in the series.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tiffanyvsrobot By  tiffanyvsrobot    
    10.14.10

    no better or worse than the preceeding. good story, just meant for less mature audiences.

    Was this helpful?   0