Bare Escentuals Bare Minerals Get Started Kit | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Sculthorpe Sculthorpe
    08.23.13

    Bare Minerals makeup can be expensive, however you get what you pay for, and the product lasts a long time (a little goes a long way)!!! I have to be careful with what I put on my skin because not only is it sensitive, but also acne-prone. This makeup has a very light and natural feel to it, no caked-on sensations. Also, the Bare Mineral foundation powder doesn't accentuate and get down in your pores, like some liquid foundations do. I'm not sure how great it would be for someone who needs extra coverage though...like I said, it's very light!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • BeautyByRivera By  BeautyByRivera    
    07.05.11

    I am a big fan of bare minerals and all of their products. It's fast makeup, and gives a beautiful natural makeup look. I love the warmth because it gives me color. It even works as a concealer for me. It's also great for traveling since it is not a liquid.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sweet_gen88 By  sweet_gen88    
    06.27.11

    i really love this starting kit. I have very sensitive skin, so a lot of makeup makes me break out, but bare minerals is so gentle on my skin! i love it...

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Fashionlover By  Fashionlover    
    06.26.11

    I will also have to agree that this product does work. I saw my sister using it at first and decided to go buy the starter kit. It works very well and what i like best about it is that the amount of makeup you have is very very light.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • alwayssunshine1 By  alwayssunshine1    
    06.21.11

    This is fool proof makeup- anyone not comfortable or familiar with how to apply makeup can use it. It is natural looking, healthy for the skin, and looks great! It does not take long to apply so it is great for moms on a busy morning!!! One can go to Ulta and buy just the foundation if they cant afford the whole kit, but there are also great deals on starter kits. A person could also sign up at ulta to be on the mailer list and get coupons in the mail. I get coupons monthly!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cuteshell1 By  cuteshell1    
    06.13.11

    I have been using Bare Minerals for the past 5 years and LOVE it! Since using Bare Minerals, my skin has never been better! I have fewer pimples and rarely have to touch up my face throughout the day. I have never come across a prodcut as wonderful. I have tried "inferior" mineral kits and NOTHING compares to the original! It is worth every penny!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SweetSara By  SweetSara    
    06.07.11

    I have breakouts and problems with dry areas with my skin, after using Bare Minerals, my skin cleared up and looked a lot healthier. This is also the only make-up I've found to stay looking pretty and even looking better throughout the day! I got 10 of my girlfriends to start using this product and they all loved it. The only person I've found that didn't like this product was my mother. She felt it didn't cover her skin enough, which I can see how she'd feel that way, because she uses primer, liquid make-up, concealer, liquid blush, then goes over it all with foundation powder; so I can see why she was turned off by this product. I only have one negative comment about this product, which is the new lock containers. It seems like they work too well and make it hard to open the lock at times.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • maxcat99 By  maxcat99    
    04.16.11

    I have been using Bare Escentuals for about 4 years, and I will NEVER even look at another foundation again. I started out using the original foundation, but have since switched to the matte formula. I cannot say enough about how this foundation has helped my complexion! I have rosasia, and this foundation (and the moisturizer) has helped work miracles! The moisturizer actually calms the redness (I can really see a difference when I switch to a different moisturizer-I always go back to Bare Minerals!), and the foundation helps calm and actually clear any flare-ups. Seriously. My day starts at 6:00am, and I am usually applying my make-up by 7:00am. I usually get home from work around 10:00 pm, and my make-up still looks great! Honestly! I sometimes use a primer, usually not. I found it actually looks better without a primer. I think the PRIMER is what can make it look orange at the end of the day. It can be messy to apply, but that all depends on you. I place a tissue on my make-up table, to catch anything that spills, but usually there is nothing to catch. Use a small amount in the cap, and swirl carefully to work product up into brush. I find that if I am really rushing, that's when I tend to make a mess. I also use a larger cover, from a larger container of foundation. Maybe that's the difference? I have gotten my sister and two nieces hooked on BE also! As far as cost-I don't think it's anymore expensive than others as it tends to last a long time. You don't need to purchase it as often as other foundations.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • varballo By  varballo    
    04.14.11

    This is pretty good. I like how the warmth gives you a very natural bronze look and it barely looks like you have make up on but I HATE that it's easy to transfer. even with the mineral veil and all whenever i would barely touch my face it would come off

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Courtneyfaithh By  Courtneyfaithh    
    01.02.11

    i've been using these products for four years now, and i still love them! there are some small problems that go along with this kit though. I have extremely sensitive skin, and the primer gave me the worst breakout i've seen on my face in a year or two. I didn't realize that it was the primer until i was badly broken out, and it has finally subsided 2-3 weeks later. The bronzer is nice, but can go on blotchy, and its pretty dark for my fair skin, so i have to apply carefully. Otherwise, this has a great feeling to it, the powders did not break me out, i think i can depend on this product for years to come

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • selfish333 By  selfish333    
    01.02.11

    The foundation creates a nice natural yet flawless finish but, and this is a big but...it does not stay on very long. A primer only helps a little bit, be prepared to constantly touch-up your face...but at least it does not look cakey when you do so. The Mineral Veil is ok, you cannot see much of a different. The Blush is fantastic, the absolute best part of the whole kit...it complements all skin tones. The Warmth is useless, it makes fair to medium skin look orange even when using a tiny bit. Perhaps it looks better on darker skin tones. The Buff Brush sheds like crazy and is a bit rough. The Primer or Face Gel that comes with it is not very good, I did not notice a difference at all with using them.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *