Applebees Food | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • hampdek hampdek
    02.02.15

    Come for the artichoke dip and stay for the atmosphere and cheap entrees. Applebees is a nice place for a first date or social gathering

  • BostonSox BostonSox
    10.09.09

    I haven't gone in more than a year. While I loved their salad, the fact that most of their food is extremely high in fat has crossed them off my restaurant list. There are so many other, healthier choices near me.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • sealford By  sealford    
    07.06.09

    I can relate to this story very easily. My husband and I went with one of our friends for dinner one night, and it wasn't all that crowded. It took them 20 minutes just to come by and take our drink orders. It was another 20 minutes or so before we even got our drinks, and then at least 10 more minutes before we ordered our food. Our friend ordered a burger medium-well, and he had to send it back 4 times. He was finally so fed up that he didn't even eat the last one. None of the food was good, and we we tried to complain, they charged us for the whole meal anyway. They didn't even care that we told them it was horrible, they were just more concerned with getting our money. I didn't know that they refused to reveal their calorie content, but I'm glad that someone pointed that out. That just helped me make my mind up even more.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lilygirl71 By  lilygirl71    
    07.01.09

    UGH. We've tried Applebees numerous times of the years and have never had a good dining experience there. The food isn't great and neither is the service. Every once in awhile we'll forget the misery and give it another try. It never fails to disappoint.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jessicady1 By  jessicady1    
    06.29.09

    I have never had bad food from applebees. The only thing that we ever have a problem with is the service it is horrible here!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mskimt By  mskimt    
    06.27.09

    As long as they refuse to reveal their calorie counts for their food, I will not eat there. What are they trying to hide?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • corilee20 By  corilee20    
    06.26.09

    We eat there all the time and I love it. We get $10 gift certificates from our rewards cards and will use them for free appitizers!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BlondieKAA By  BlondieKAA    
    06.26.09

    I haven't had a problem there yet, but I also haven't been there in a while. I'm sorry you had such a bad experience!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ckenney By  ckenney    
    06.24.09

    Thanks I will save my money

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Coldfire94 By  Coldfire94    
    06.24.09

    I don't even know where to start with this restaurant chain. The food is never good, they even gave my husband chewy tortilla chips, they could be folded in half. The prices seem reasonable until you get your food. Our waiter managed to dissappear for almost an hour after we got our food once. I'm just done with Applebee's.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • COOKIESANDCREAM By  COOKIESANDCREAM    
    06.23.09

    NO ONE I KNO WANTS TO GO TO APPLEBEES SO I HAVNT HAD A CHANCE YET TO EAT THERE (SINCE I DONT WANNA GO ALONE)..BUT I GUESS NOW I KNOW WHY NOBODY WANTS TO GO THERE.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Marie12345 By  Marie12345    
    06.23.09

    Applebees has really changed. It used to be pretty good but they've cut back on quality and quantity and the prices are still the same (too high). We quit going there. The last time we went, it also took us forever to get food. This is not good when you have little kids with you. They get bored quickly. Even my son's hot dog was bad. How can you mess up a hot dog?

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *