Playtex Sport Tampons Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Aed8031 By  Aed8031    
    12.10.19

    Very good

    I like to wear these when I play volleyball! Comfortable, no leakage, can?t complain

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sykick By  sykick    
    08.22.19

    It'll get the job done

    These are likely the only tampons I didn't like. They leaked and didn't seem to last nearly as long as other lines of Playtex or even other brands. They'll work if you don't have anything else and find these on super sale or you're given one.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • justme0419 By  justme0419    
    07.10.19

    Need some work

    I wasn't very impressed by these, and I love the brand. They seem to leak more than other tampons they make, which was a let down for me. Playtex has the right idea here, but it needs some fine tuning. They are comfortable, and attractive so I gave them a 3 out of 5. They'd be better suited for light days, or days when you don't plan on being especially active, which contradicts the name.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • aguindon By  aguindon    
    07.10.19

    Love this product!

    I have been wearing Playtex Sport for years and absolutely love them! I'm not necessarily active but I love the shape when they open, it makes me feel safe versus just opening sideways and such!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • klr523 By  klr523    
    06.28.19

    These are the only brand of tampons I use! Goes in smooth and works well for active lifestyles.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tinah1234 By  Tinah1234    
    05.22.19

    My favorite tampons! Very easy and glide in. Comfortable

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Neesecolumbus By  Neesecolumbus    
    07.15.18

    Great item only issue is that it leaks if you have a heavy flow I wouldn?t recommend

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ACockayne By  ACockayne    
    01.20.18

    My favorite Tampon on the Market.

    I've been using this brand of Playtex tampons probably since they came out (When did they come out again? am I showing my age?) It's the only tampon that I wear and feel comfortable wearing. Yes, they do tend to leak sometimes, but I'm also a woman with a heavy flow due to my endometriosis.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tippydowns By  tippydowns    
    09.27.17

    Love this product, It is the only one I use. Can always depend on being comfortable and not worrying about leakage

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Fairie By  Fairie    
    09.27.17

    Comfortable Tampon Prone to Leaks

    I purchased these Playtex Sport Tampons thinking that they would be a reliable brand. They are comfortable and easy to insert. I used the Super size for a medium flow & they did leak after about 2 hrs of use. I would definitely recommend using a pantyliner in addition to these tampons. Due to how comfortable they are, I probably will continue using them until I find a more reliable brand.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • laynatheissen By  laynatheissen    
    01.07.17

    They leak..

    Comfortable to wear but they leak.. At first I thought maybe I needed to wear a super instead of a regular to avoid leakage but that wasn't the case.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gennseng By  gennseng    
    10.05.16

    Good option

    No one likes the fact that they have to use a tampon. Since I like tampons better than the other options I have for my period I like to have a comfortable and reliable tampon. I love the Playtex Sport in particular because of these reasons. I also like the fact that the wrapper is more durable than most and it doesn't open up in my purse.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • heathernewman By  heathernewman    
    10.04.16

    If you want to bleed through then buy these!

    Hated these. If you have a heavy flow don't get them. I eaked out and bled everywhere. I don't really understand why they are sport tampons. They don't work as well as the regular ones.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tazzygal By  Tazzygal    
    06.29.16

    Love this must buy

    absolotely love this product it is so small and compact nobody knows it is in your pocket but dont ley the small size fool u it really holds the liquide in, less leaks equall a Happy camper

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lisalt79 By  lisalt79    
    06.22.16

    Tampons

    I would love to test and review this they cost more but feel better then others and they do their job when it comes to keeping me dry and comfortable in all day situation

    Was this helpful?   0