elf Cosmetics Essential All Over Color Stick | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • kristi_alonzo kristi_alonzo
    01.28.14

    I really like this as a cream highlight!! I wouldn't use it on my lips or anywhere else besides my cheek area and it really works well as a highlight with just a tad bit of color. You can use this over another blush because there isn't a lot of pigmentation with the stick. It basically gives your cheeks a dewy finish so it is better as a highlight.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Aysia94 By  Aysia94    
    09.24.15

    You can't beat a highlighter for $1! These sticks give me so much life! I have mine in the color persimmon and it is literally my everyday staple. Glides on easily and you can blend with your finger or a flat blending brush. Did I mention the smell? It smells like heaven and it actually tastes pretty good too, lol. You can also apply to lips. I mostly use it as a highlighter for my nose, eyes, chin and for head. If you're on a budget then you definitely want to try this. We all know highlighters can go from $5-$30 real quick!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • yntran1 By  yntran1    
    05.22.15

    Goes on kind of cakey. If you have imperfect skin like mine (bumpy-is; i'm very lucky, i know) then your bumps will be made even more apparent since you're piling a layer of cream onto it. Yes I know the blend blend blend stuff, but this stuff is hard to blend, which is typical of cream because of the thick texture. It's very hard to achieve a natural look. If you're lucky and have great, silky smooth skin, this might look great on you. The color is alright - a muted, duller pink that would look great on lighter skin but dirty and cakey on darker olive skin. I do think that there are better products out there.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cocoaandpearls By  cocoaandpearls    
    03.24.15

    this works as a great high lighter. I feel like the tube form is my favorite because I can use it in my foundation etc. But this is a great stick high lighter

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • fernandezi665 By  fernandezi665    
    03.20.14

    I really enjoy elf products and for the price u cant beat it :)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • adrianagg13 By  adrianagg13    
    03.04.14

    I use it on my lips and ita gives off a beautiful shimmer and tint. I havent uses it elsewhere but I love it specifically for my lips

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Dhawks By  Dhawks    
    02.20.14

    I love this as a blush or bronzer. When I use it for my eyes, it creases BAD. Even if I use an eyelid primer, it is all gone within two hours. It's not my favorite on my lips, but I will use it in a pinch. For the price, I say its a good stick blush/bronzer.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kristi_alonzo By  kristi_alonzo    
    01.28.14

    I really like this as a cream highlight!! I wouldn't use it on my lips or anywhere else besides my cheek area and it really works well as a highlight with just a tad bit of color. You can use this over another blush because there isn't a lot of pigmentation with the stick. It basically gives your cheeks a dewy finish so it is better as a highlight.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rocknrollprincess22 By  rocknrollprincess22    
    01.17.14

    I dont like this at all I never use it but I still love elf!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • roadtosuccessllc By  roadtosuccessllc    
    11.21.13

    Great for the price and I really use it for anything, lips cheeks highlight eyes. Really like it because it is so universal and pretty for a pink shimmer effect. For the price I will definitely repurchase and it just nice to have for travel, one little product in durable packaging that looks pretty.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Orlena123 By  Orlena123    
    04.29.13

    Love, love, love this product!! Great for sensitive skin....

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *