e.l.f. Cosmetics Regular & Waterproof Mascara Duo Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Pinkprincess717 By  Pinkprincess717    
    01.27.20

    Marvelous Mascara

    I absolutely love how much volume I get from using this mascara! Just a few swipes on my lashes and they look bigger, longer, and thicker! No more need to use fake lashes because I can achieve the same results using this! Doesn't become dry or flaky! Stays on! Stays put!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kaurkarin786 By  Kaurkarin786    
    12.05.13

    I really don't like the mascara! It was too hard to take off the eyelashes!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Edicks0113 By  Edicks0113    
    12.03.13

    I really like e.l.f mascara duo it has all the benefits you want in mascara, doesn't clump, lengthens eyelashes at a great price. I will defiantly purchase this mascara again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kas284 By  Kas284    
    04.12.13

    It'a been a while since I've used this particular e.l.f. mascara. I wasn't terribly impressed. Though for the price, I would say it's not bad idea to throw in your purse as an emergency touch up kinda thing. ;)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Ricca81 By  Ricca81    
    05.24.12

    Love this product. Great brand and affordable price.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BDieckmann By  BDieckmann    
    08.26.11

    I ABSOLUTELY love this mascara! It works like nothing else in this world. Usually i have problems throughout the day when clumps fall into my eyes. Ughmmmm, NOT with this product! It doesnt clump, it lengthens my eye lashes and it is amazing!!!!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • etttyb By  etttyb    
    08.14.11

    This product wasn't that good....comes pretty dry to begin with, and if not it dries fast.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kabukik By  kabukik    
    05.21.11

    I hated this product. The waterproof side was clumpy and the regular was dry. I basically try to use it a couple of times & gave up & trow it out.....

    Was this helpful?   1
  • dudsi17 By  dudsi17    
    05.03.11

    If you get a good and fresh one, this mascara is good. It will make you look polished at most. Definitely good to have in your to-go makeup bag in your purse. If you don't get a fresh one, it's basically dried up and will suck. Even if you get a fresh one, the unfortunate part is that this mascara dries up rather quickly =(. I like the packaging though. It's small and portable. Like the concept of regular and waterproof 2-in-1. =)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mcarter251 By  mcarter251    
    03.12.11

    A must have in my makeup bag! I love this and for the price it's even more awesome!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • slh2828 By  slh2828    
    03.08.11

    This mascara is like any other mascara: it makes my eyelashes darker. The regular side is fine, but the waterproof side comes out in one huge clump on the brush.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • noelew530 By  noelew530    
    12.14.10

    To be very honest I purchased this product from the site for $1 and I wasn't very impressed. Didn't give me much length or volume. I have tried SEVERAL mascaras and this one isn't so high on my list. Sometimes paying a little more for quality is better. However, I only spent a dollar so I wasn't bummed. I LOVE elf cosmetics but this isn't the best.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cgd8602 By  cgd8602    
    12.13.10

    This is a fabulous mascara! e.l.f. essentials mascara duo is very economical for the lengthening ability it gives. Pro's: The water proof side stays put and washes off easily. Also on the regular side, I never experienced a single time where it flaked on me. Con's: The mascara wand picks up too much product and is somewhat clumpy. But this is easily fixed if you run a clean mascara spoolie brush on your lashes to separate them. Bottom line: this mascara is worth trying! It is definitely handy in the purse for those impromptu quick makeup situations.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • bethbr00tality By  bethbr00tality    
    08.17.10

    This product didn't really wow me, but! I know a lot of people who did really, really like it. For that reason, and the fact that it's only a dollar, AND it's easy to pick if you want regular or waterproof wear, I have to say: Try it out! If you hate it, you're out a buck. More than likely you, you won't hate it. I use it primarily for my bottom lash line because the formula is a little dry for my top lashes, but I love using it on the bottom where the lashes are more prone to stick together with wet formulas.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nataR_2009 By  nataR_2009    
    11.28.09

    I need thisGreat price and nice product!

    Was this helpful?   0