You've Got Mail Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • mamaofgals By  mamaofgals    
    09.05.18

    Classic love story told in a modern day fashion! Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan still have the magical on screen chemistry that had in "Sleepless in Seattle". It is a must see for rom-com fans!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tressiealice By  tressiealice    
    02.09.16

    I'm one of those people who loves everything Meg Ryan does. She was great in When Harry Met Sally, fantastic in Sleepless in Seattle, and just wonderful in You've Got Mail. Tom Hanks is another actor I am over the moon for. He is brilliant in everything he does. This movie is in my top 20 greatest movies. I watch it a few times a year. ***Synopsis SPOILERS*** Meg plays a bookstore owner and Tom's family is opening a Fox Books superstore which threatens to put them out of business. Meanwhile, their characters strike up an anonymous online chat friendship with each other. It is truly a great Rom-Com movie.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jacksoncollie By  jacksoncollie    
    07.12.15

    Best romantic comedy of all time. Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks are so witty and the perfect match in this movie.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lilbluetreefrog By  lilbluetreefrog    
    07.09.15

    Good film, not overly exciting, but still a sweet love story.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Serendip By  Serendip    
    04.02.15

    One of my favorite Rom coms! Meg Ryan was cutest ever in this one. Good relevant storyline that makes you want to cheer for both Meg and Tom. Love it!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • birdwhisperer By  birdwhisperer    
    08.02.14

    This is my most favorite romantic comedy ever! I think I like it because I love reading books and this has to do with 2 bookstore owners who fall in love even though they are rivals.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • HappyMum By  HappyMum    
    07.31.14

    One of my all time favorite movies. Whimsical and refreshing every time you watch it. NYC in Autumn. A classic soundtrack and Tom & Meg. What's not to like? I have never spoken to anyone who didn't love it. LOVE THIS MOVIE!! It even beats out the original "Shop Around the Corner" for me.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • budafuda By  budafuda    
    07.09.14

    This is a great chick flick. It is one of my favs, especially when I am in the mood to go a little retro and watch something from the 90's.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • patski9 By  patski9    
    04.29.14

    A feel good chick flick.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Southernmotherky2 By  Southernmotherky2    
    04.12.14

    Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan are such magic together! This movie will make you love the characters and cheer them on. There were many funny moments and many touching moments in the film.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • okcomputergirl13 By  okcomputergirl13    
    01.04.14

    It was nice to see Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan play opposite each other again, but this movie almost put me to sleep. Nice performances by the actors, but the script was pretty dull.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • caligirl4ever By  caligirl4ever    
    11.18.13

    I love any Tom Hanks movie but this is a very cute "chick flick" that brings Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks together again. It's a cute movie that you can watch over and over again.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • brishell By  brishell    
    04.18.13

    This movie was alright. Although it had some witty and funny parts, it is certainly not one of my favorites. Sure, we all loved Sleepless in Seattle, and I think that's obviously what they were hoping to gain by making this. I think that it's an ok spin on the whole story of how they really shouldn't like one other, let alone fall in love. I don't want to ruin this for anyone, but it's a decent movie with some talented actors.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bperno By  bperno    
    04.18.13

    One of my favorite feel good movies!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • akumm001 By  akumm001    
    01.18.13

    This is one of my husbands favorite movies. I have seen it so many times I can almost recite it word for word. It is a good movie and a good story too! Love it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *