Youve Got Mail | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • WeiserAcademy WeiserAcademy
    05.22.12

    One of my all time favorite romantic movies. A classic! Highly recommend this.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • tressiealice By  tressiealice    
    02.09.16

    I'm one of those people who loves everything Meg Ryan does. She was great in When Harry Met Sally, fantastic in Sleepless in Seattle, and just wonderful in You've Got Mail. Tom Hanks is another actor I am over the moon for. He is brilliant in everything he does. This movie is in my top 20 greatest movies. I watch it a few times a year. ***Synopsis SPOILERS*** Meg plays a bookstore owner and Tom's family is opening a Fox Books superstore which threatens to put them out of business. Meanwhile, their characters strike up an anonymous online chat friendship with each other. It is truly a great Rom-Com movie.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jacksoncollie By  jacksoncollie    
    07.12.15

    Best romantic comedy of all time. Meg Ryan and Tom Hanks are so witty and the perfect match in this movie.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lilbluetreefrog By  lilbluetreefrog    
    07.09.15

    Good film, not overly exciting, but still a sweet love story.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Serendip By  Serendip    
    04.02.15

    One of my favorite Rom coms! Meg Ryan was cutest ever in this one. Good relevant storyline that makes you want to cheer for both Meg and Tom. Love it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • birdwhisperer By  birdwhisperer    
    08.02.14

    This is my most favorite romantic comedy ever! I think I like it because I love reading books and this has to do with 2 bookstore owners who fall in love even though they are rivals.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • HappyMum By  HappyMum    
    07.31.14

    One of my all time favorite movies. Whimsical and refreshing every time you watch it. NYC in Autumn. A classic soundtrack and Tom & Meg. What's not to like? I have never spoken to anyone who didn't love it. LOVE THIS MOVIE!! It even beats out the original "Shop Around the Corner" for me.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • budafuda By  budafuda    
    07.09.14

    This is a great chick flick. It is one of my favs, especially when I am in the mood to go a little retro and watch something from the 90's.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • patski9 By  patski9    
    04.29.14

    A feel good chick flick.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Southernmotherky2 By  Southernmotherky2    
    04.12.14

    Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan are such magic together! This movie will make you love the characters and cheer them on. There were many funny moments and many touching moments in the film.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • okcomputergirl13 By  okcomputergirl13    
    01.04.14

    It was nice to see Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan play opposite each other again, but this movie almost put me to sleep. Nice performances by the actors, but the script was pretty dull.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *