West Bend Stir Crazy Corn Popper Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • dlgilbert By  dlgilbert    
    04.27.21

    Great Popcorn Popper

    I like this popper and it makes really good popcorn. I use coconut oil and only use the medium amount of popcorn since once I put the full amount in and it makes too much for the bowl to hold. I have had the bowl crack, it is not really strudy, but it should be fine if you are careful with it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • apples By  apples    
    04.27.21

    West Bend Popcorn Popper

    Best Popcorn Popper. I have been using this for over a decade, makes the best popcorn. I do not serve the popcorn in the lid as the moisture gets on the freshly popcorn so I dump popped corn in another bowl.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Dmcintyre By  Dmcintyre    
    04.24.21

    Perfect popcorn every time!

    My boyfriend eats more popcorn than anyone I know. I bought him this as a birthday present and he loves it! Fresh popped popcorn tastes so much better than microwaved popcorn! He uses it every weekend. It's the perfect popper for any popcorn enthusiast.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Love_without_limits By  Love_without_limits    
    10.30.17

    Good snack, bad mess

    This device makes great popcorn, though it's a bit more of a nuisance than the microwave kind. The first time my boyfriend and I used it we put to much oil in it, the second time we put to many kernels in it (boy that was a mess). When it's all said and done the popcorn is delicious but it's just doesn't cancel out the clean up

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BethBakes By  BethBakes    
    10.29.15

    The popcorn turns out well, but cleaning and storing difficulties make it pointless to purchase especially when ask I need to do is take a paper bag, measure a scant third of a cup of popcorn kernels put a teaspoon or so of oil over the kernels, dump that into the bag, fold down the top and microwave for 2 mins

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Maryberry By  Maryberry    
    03.01.13

    Good popcorn this makes

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Biancaarevalo By  Biancaarevalo    
    03.29.12

    Works well but poor quality. I use it and then quickly hide it away

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bridgetem By  bridgetem    
    03.28.12

    I have had this corn popper for a two years and it works great, and the popcorn is the best, but I think it is cheaply made. It is pretty inexpensive, but I have had to replace the stirring mechanism and the bowl already. The bowl started cracking like it couldn't withstand the heat. If it would have been higher quality, I would have given it more stars. The popcorn is definitely delicious though :)

    Was this helpful?   0