Warner Brothers Studios Jack the Giant Slayer Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • sykick By  sykick    
    08.22.19

    Love it

    Great spin on a story we all grew up hearing and reading. We've watched it a few times, and every watching reveals just a little bit you miss the last time.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Babyface10 By  Babyface10    
    06.10.16

    Too confusing.

    This movie was so confusing that I couldn't keep up with what is going on in this movie. My husband mom and brother thought it was confusing too. My husband kept trying to fill us in on what was happening.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Blondy4life2005 By  Blondy4life2005    
    05.16.16

    I really liked this movie. More of a modern day twist to a rather old story.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ShaelaNeal By  ShaelaNeal    
    12.07.15

    Family friendly movie. It was really cool watching a remake of a movie I enjoyed as a child. Has lots of action

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Achoffmeister By  Achoffmeister    
    11.07.15

    Great movie. My kids really enjoyed it. I would recommend this movie to anyone

    Was this helpful?   0
  • meAlinaandI By  meAlinaandI    
    08.28.15

    This Movie was ok, would be a good for family night!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • newhope14 By  newhope14    
    08.24.15

    Also a different twist on hack and the bean stalk but it's still good with good actors.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • seayahtsea25 By  seayahtsea25    
    06.02.15

    My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this movie n thats nearly impossible to do since we all like different types

    Was this helpful?   0
  • knatasha By  knatasha    
    06.16.14

    My family loved this movie. No one moved until it was finished

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dontlikealaska By  dontlikealaska    
    06.11.14

    My family loved this movie. We had an idea that we would enjoy it, so we bought it and were so glad that we did. We have owned it for quite some time, and probably watched it more than ten times. We love movies that we can watch as a family that aren't overly cheesy and have some action.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AMiller1203 By  AMiller1203    
    09.15.13

    This was rented by a friend for our weekly movie night. We laughed at the giants, especially the chef. It was a cute movie. It's fine for younger children,

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jshows87 By  Jshows87    
    07.28.13

    My boyfriend rented this movie for us from redbox last night. It was better than I expected. We were glued to our seats actually hitting pause when we had to reluctantly handle something else, and decided it was a must buy. I wouldn't recommend sensitive children watching it due to a few scenes, however if you enjoy movies with mild violence it's a good one.

    Was this helpful?   0