Wally Lamb She's Come Undone Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • shlay51 By  shlay51    
    01.25.12

    I read this book when I was in high school and came across it again when I was packing to move. Great book, looking forward to reading it again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lydia1974 By  Lydia1974    
    01.25.12

    I'm a big fan of Wally Lamb, his books draw you in and take time to read - which I love. She's Come Undone is an all-time favorite and I highly recommend this to anyone who hasn't read it, and wants to try a new author. I Know This Much is True is also fabulous and I recently read The Hour I First Believed, which was good, but not on par with the first two. You'll know quickly if you love or hate Wally Lamb.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rlnclark By  rlnclark    
    01.24.12

    Read this a few years ago. It was a great book, but for Wally Lamb, I would have to say I Know This Much Is True is the superior novel. Not many agree with me, though, so worth the read.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LetMeTellYou By  LetMeTellYou    
    02.10.11

    Good read.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kminick1 By  kminick1    
    11.19.10

    One of my alltime favorite books. A story of childhood struggles that many of us face and how these experiences shaped her. Very well written. I love Wally Lamb!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • apreisen By  apreisen    
    08.11.10

    Just two words - Amazing Book

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kgoldmith1023 By  kgoldmith1023    
    07.22.10

    I really liked this book, it will put some of with its language and subject matter I wouldn't recommend it for everyone

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LoopyLooop By  LoopyLooop    
    05.19.10

    I agree about Dolores being irritating at times. It's the book's only major flaw. I did enjoy the book overall, and I'd recommend to casual female readers.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • myangels0103 By  myangels0103    
    03.31.10

    This book was amazing, told a very heartfelt story about the struggles this woman faced, and how her childhood shaped her adulthood.

    Was this helpful?   0