Vitamix 5200 Blender Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • nola807 By  nola807    
    05.31.21

    Awesome Product

    love my vitamix It does everything and is so powerful and has a great warranty for any damage that may happen we love it

    Was this helpful?   0
  • simbalala By  simbalala    
    04.27.21

    Vita mix blender

    Vita mix blender is the best blender. Quick and perfect blending grinding every time. Easy to make milkshakes and smoothies

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dannyjeanne By  dannyjeanne    
    04.27.21

    The only blender you'll ever need!

    I LOVE my Vitamix! I use it daily to make everything from smoothies to cauliflower puree, I even grind my own flax seeds in it. I could not be without this kitchen appliance. I've had mine for over 10 years and it still works perfectly!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jentrip23 By  jentrip23    
    04.26.21

    Best Blender Ever!

    This is well worth the money for as much use I get out of it. Ice has always been a huge challenge with blenders and this absolutely does the trick. Love this machine and it has lasted and kept its strength for 3 years now and still going strong. Well worth the investment!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shaktimom By  shaktimom    
    04.26.21

    A kitchen essential

    One of the best kitchen buys I've ever made. The Vitamix is definitely worth getting if you love to cook. Nut butters, soups,vegan ice cream all are breeze with it. It may seem pricey but it's definitely worth it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • flipadelphia By  flipadelphia    
    04.26.21

    One of my favorite items in my house! I will blend anything and everything just to use this. My favorite thing to make is smoothies, I LOVE smoothies and this gives me the perfect consitancy I look for.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LisaMarie1 By  LisaMarie1    
    04.21.21

    Love it!

    Love my vitamix! I use it every morning to make my smoothies and they always come out perfect!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • veelovesfreestuff2020 By  veelovesfreestuff2020    
    05.31.18

    Lovely blender monster

    What I love about this blender is that its healthier way to get the vitamins and nutrients that you need in a easy way of doing it. This 48 oz container allows you to make 3 or 4 servings of your favorite drink all at once. It's a reputable brand that lasts.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jagalluzzo By  jagalluzzo    
    07.06.16

    Awesome product. Very easy to use.

    This is the best mixer ever!! We used it to make all of our baby food and homemade formula. It was effortless.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kelseypromos By  kelseypromos    
    10.03.14

    I have had my Vitamix for almost 2 years now, and I am still in love. I use it almost everything, making lots of smoothies. It blends large chunks of fruit and vegetables ever so finely. I will put carrots, frozen spinach, apple chunks, cucumber, celery, etc. in my blender, and I have had no issues with it not blending. ALSO, Vitamix customer service is incredible! One Saturday afternoon, my Vitamix just wouldn't turn on (the blue light didn't come on). Frustrated, I tried calling the 1-800 number, and got a customer service representative right away. On a Saturday afternoon! She was so helpful, send me a prepaid shipping label, and I just had to ship my Vitamix base and blender back to them for repair. It came back to me, good as new, in less than 2 weeks. Incredible!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jlh118 By  jlh118    
    03.13.14

    Absolutely LOVE this blender...so powerful and so easy to clean. You can mix just about anything in here with no issues! I make shakes for everyone with all kinds of crazy ingredients and everyone loves them. The kids in the neighborhood love when I make them all smoothies or shakes!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Srod117 By  Srod117    
    10.19.13

    I recently joined the gym so after months of my vita-mix sitting on my counter I finally started to use the vita-mix for all my smoothies and protein drinks. It was so quick to make and easy to clean up I would highly recommend

    Was this helpful?   0
  • KitaJB By  KitaJB    
    10.18.13

    I call this my "Magic" machine. I love making soups, smoothies, and sauces-from-scratch. Best investment ever. Everytime they have demos at Costco people always go to the booth to say how they've had their Vitamix for over 15 years. I will definitely be using mine forever!!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • lilabski By  lilabski    
    04.25.13

    I fell for the Ninja infomercial and was SO disappointed, but you get what you put into it. You simply can not expect and $50 or $100 product to perform top notch compared to a $500 model. It is priced this way because it works so well! My neighbor bought the Vitamix and decided to make our traditional pina colada recipe, that I had normally made, blew me out of the water what a difference the two machines made. The motor is high powered, you have so much control over the speed and outcome. It blends things so well and so quickly, you will not find a chunk of unwanted ice in your smoothie. I make milkshakes, protien shakes, smoothies, nut flour, chop veggies, it even heats up to make soup! I mean, it can do it all! AND if you have a Costco membership, you get the best deal-search it online or wait for the newest model to be featured at your store to see for yourself.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Teen2toddler0824 By  Teen2toddler0824    
    12.12.12

    One of the best kitchen purchases I have ever made. I use it every day to make everything from smoothies to soups. Even my husband has been very impressed with this purchase, at first he was the skeptic. This blender has improved our way of life by giving us plenty of options for healthy eating!

    Was this helpful?   0