Vitamix 5200 | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • KitaJB KitaJB
    10.18.13

    I call this my "Magic" machine. I love making soups, smoothies, and sauces-from-scratch. Best investment ever. Everytime they have demos at Costco people always go to the booth to say how they've had their Vitamix for over 15 years. I will definitely be using mine forever!!

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Verotechno By  Verotechno    
    05.31.18

    Lovely blender monster

    What I love about this blender is that its healthier way to get the vitamins and nutrients that you need in a easy way of doing it. This 48 oz container allows you to make 3 or 4 servings of your favorite drink all at once. It's a reputable brand that lasts.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jagalluzzo By  jagalluzzo    
    07.06.16

    Awesome product. Very easy to use.

    This is the best mixer ever!! We used it to make all of our baby food and homemade formula. It was effortless.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kelseypromos By  kelseypromos    
    10.03.14

    I have had my Vitamix for almost 2 years now, and I am still in love. I use it almost everything, making lots of smoothies. It blends large chunks of fruit and vegetables ever so finely. I will put carrots, frozen spinach, apple chunks, cucumber, celery, etc. in my blender, and I have had no issues with it not blending. ALSO, Vitamix customer service is incredible! One Saturday afternoon, my Vitamix just wouldn't turn on (the blue light didn't come on). Frustrated, I tried calling the 1-800 number, and got a customer service representative right away. On a Saturday afternoon! She was so helpful, send me a prepaid shipping label, and I just had to ship my Vitamix base and blender back to them for repair. It came back to me, good as new, in less than 2 weeks. Incredible!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jlh118 By  jlh118    
    03.13.14

    Absolutely LOVE this blender...so powerful and so easy to clean. You can mix just about anything in here with no issues! I make shakes for everyone with all kinds of crazy ingredients and everyone loves them. The kids in the neighborhood love when I make them all smoothies or shakes!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Srod117 By  Srod117    
    10.19.13

    I recently joined the gym so after months of my vita-mix sitting on my counter I finally started to use the vita-mix for all my smoothies and protein drinks. It was so quick to make and easy to clean up I would highly recommend

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KitaJB By  KitaJB    
    10.18.13

    I call this my "Magic" machine. I love making soups, smoothies, and sauces-from-scratch. Best investment ever. Everytime they have demos at Costco people always go to the booth to say how they've had their Vitamix for over 15 years. I will definitely be using mine forever!!

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lilabski By  lilabski    
    04.25.13

    I fell for the Ninja infomercial and was SO disappointed, but you get what you put into it. You simply can not expect and $50 or $100 product to perform top notch compared to a $500 model. It is priced this way because it works so well! My neighbor bought the Vitamix and decided to make our traditional pina colada recipe, that I had normally made, blew me out of the water what a difference the two machines made. The motor is high powered, you have so much control over the speed and outcome. It blends things so well and so quickly, you will not find a chunk of unwanted ice in your smoothie. I make milkshakes, protien shakes, smoothies, nut flour, chop veggies, it even heats up to make soup! I mean, it can do it all! AND if you have a Costco membership, you get the best deal-search it online or wait for the newest model to be featured at your store to see for yourself.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Teen2toddler0824 By  Teen2toddler0824    
    12.12.12

    One of the best kitchen purchases I have ever made. I use it every day to make everything from smoothies to soups. Even my husband has been very impressed with this purchase, at first he was the skeptic. This blender has improved our way of life by giving us plenty of options for healthy eating!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • testingmama By  testingmama    
    12.11.12

    Vitamix is simply the best! I LOVE how powerful it is. My regular blenders of the past could not do berries without getting a mouth full of the little seeds at one point or another. This blends everything that I have tried very smooth. The only way I could sneak veggies into things with a regular blender was to cook them so they were very soft first. This, you just pop them right in. The tamper is just wonderful... no more taking the top off to stir or trying to carefully stick a spoon in there to stir the stuff around and worrying about dropping it. It has a little collar on it so that it CAN'T drop in too far. This saves time and mess. And the fact that the blades spin so fast that it will heat up to make broths, soups, etc is amazing. I actually got the bundle pack that came with the dry blade container. I haven't used that part yet because I have been so busy but look forward to making my own specialty flours and hot cereals. I am not a veggie person. I know how good they are for you but just never acquired the taste for them. The Vitamix makes it sooo easy to live healthier. You can make your own healthier frozen treats (you choose what sweeteners to use and how much) and sneak veggies into all sorts of stuff. Making pumpkin puree to sneak into baking was very easy. I just love this machine. Paying the money for it was the worst and hardest part but I have not regretted it once. My parents have had theirs for a few years now and still love theirs as well.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kdelliott By  kdelliott    
    09.29.12

    OH MY GOODNESS!!! This is one of my favorite machines in my kitchen that I use practically every single day. Yes, it's expensive, but it is worth it. You will not have buyers remorse with this item because it has replaced my blender and my food processor while allowing me to experience with all kinds of healthy, whole food cooking. I use it every day to make green smoothies for my kids and during apple season I make tons of applesauce in just about 4-5 minutes. I use it to make hummus which is much more affordable then buying it in the store. A great investment!

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *