Up in The Air Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • chollins63 By  chollins63    
    10.16.14

    it was ok

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dimary By  dimary    
    02.22.12

    I think it was a very realistic movie for our times, when our focus on work blinds our perception of reality.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • adknykate By  adknykate    
    02.09.12

    Very timely movie. Captured what was (and still is) going on in the country with a lot of companies, employees and employers.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • dgirl1 By  dgirl1    
    02.09.12

    This movie was very realistic from all angles, especially the romantic one. It showcases how love is a very tricky thing because it hits you when you least expect and may not be ready for it. The scary part about it is that you may end up falling for someone who, you later find out, is not what they appear to be. I think it offers a good parallel to true life romance as well as the economic storyline. I enjoyed it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CLOSETOHOME By  CLOSETOHOME    
    02.08.12

    my husband travels a lot and this movie hit home. It has romance and disappointment at the same time. WE really enjoyed this movie and would watch it again this v-day. great character portrayl.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • vintagepurple By  vintagepurple    
    08.17.11

    the constant camera movement of this film was gave it a really good feeling, it was depressing but i think its a good thing to be so moved by a film.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mjkitty23 By  mjkitty23    
    05.19.10

    Didn't really care for this movie. It was kind of slow and didn't hold my interest.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • adegothseir By  adegothseir    
    05.12.10

    It was ok. Not much action.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • anamika By  anamika    
    04.01.10

    It is a very delicate subject portrayed beautifully in the movie...clooney and Anna Kendrick are great in the movie!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ksumm77 By  ksumm77    
    03.20.10

    I didn't really care for the movie. It was depressing.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • vreddy By  vreddy    
    03.17.10

    In a timely way, Up in the Air portrays the issues not as a comedy but as true as life can be. It delivers a perfect mix of humor, satire and underplayed drama and is what hollywood should be doing. Its a timeless movie that will be watched for years to come.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *