Universal Pictures Dr Suess The Lorax | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • chaelacorn chaelacorn
    08.14.17

    Great educational yet fun movie

    Even as an adult, this movie really gets to me. I will never tire of it. The message is so dang powerful and continues to become even more relevant as the years go by. The inspirational messages are ENDLESS. I found this movie (and the book of course) to be so powerful that I will be getting a tattoo of a truffela tree. I hate to admit it but I like the animation of the trees in the movie better than in the book, so my tree will resemble those in the movie. Such vivid color. Great movie for ALL ages.
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • JoselynegGuzman09 By  JoselynegGuzman09    
    08.02.19

    Love it, and my kids too, I even enjoy it more than my kids. It has a strong message

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MariaReviewsAll By  MariaReviewsAll    
    08.01.19

    gives kids a lesson while making them laugh

    Sometimes, we don't listen to people with honest things to say because we hear them often. People disregard climate change because they believe it's overblown. This movie is beautiful in it's genre because it gives kids a lesson while making them smile and laugh. Yes, the songs aren't crazy creative in meter or rhyme nor are they going to be on a music theory test, but it's a childrens film and in that genre, it shines and is worth a watch!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LuckyBobtail By  LuckyBobtail    
    11.02.18

    It's a pretty entertaining movie with a very heavy lesson in it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BiancaCloxton By  BiancaCloxton    
    06.13.18

    Love!!!

    Obsessed. I could watch this movie with my son 400 times! Haha! He loves it. Such a great plot, brings awareness to animals and nature. Beautiful graphics. Cute characters.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Prettydeadcreature By  Prettydeadcreature    
    10.09.17

    Great lesson

    My kids and I love this movie and I loved the lesson you learn behind the movie that if you don't take care of the trees and just keep cutting them down to be greedy for money one day we won't have them and we won't have fresh air and beautiful real plants anymore

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Nellygirl07 By  Nellygirl07    
    10.03.17

    I love this movie. My kids like it but I think I watch it more than them.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kyliesheree14 By  kyliesheree14    
    09.09.17

    Really good movie. Teachers kids and adults a very valuable lesson.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • chaelacorn By  chaelacorn    
    08.14.17

    Great educational yet fun movie

    Even as an adult, this movie really gets to me. I will never tire of it. The message is so dang powerful and continues to become even more relevant as the years go by. The inspirational messages are ENDLESS. I found this movie (and the book of course) to be so powerful that I will be getting a tattoo of a truffela tree. I hate to admit it but I like the animation of the trees in the movie better than in the book, so my tree will resemble those in the movie. Such vivid color. Great movie for ALL ages.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MoHolster By  MoHolster    
    07.28.17

    Would watch again

    I don't know how many times I've watched this, but it's a lot! It is a funny classic, and I would watch it again. The story line is good, and the movie is hilarious!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mrimmer16 By  mrimmer16    
    09.03.16

    I found this movie to be funny. I liked how it gave a lesson in the end and he had to learn the hard way that he was not invincible.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *