Tropicana Trop50 Pulp Free Orange Juice Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • GraceCasas By  GraceCasas    
    03.20.13

    MMM.. I was waiting for something like this to come out. I am a health nut so since this drink was always high in calories and sugar i used to stray from it. But now i cant get enough of it. It had a good source of vitiamans which is perfect for the kids!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Jenicsf By  Jenicsf    
    01.05.13

    I like this juice a lot because it light. Regular juice gives me a stomach ache so this is a great alternative to watering regular juice down. It's usually always on sale at a great price too.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • randyontheglobe By  randyontheglobe    
    11.04.12

    It's Tang in the expensive juice cooler. I truly think this product is awful. The sweetener has an noticeably artificial taste and it's only 42% juice. I bought it by mistake because the label is so similar and it's stocked with the 100% juice products in the supermarket. I will pass on Tropicana products from now on.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Katiek By  Katiek    
    07.13.12

    Has a slightly fake taste but still tastes good

    Was this helpful?   0
  • alohagyrlstar By  alohagyrlstar    
    06.20.12

    I don't like the artificial sweetener taste and it tastes less substantial. I prefer the real thing!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • classicredrose By  classicredrose    
    02.15.12

    This is the worst tasting juice I have ever had! It was gritty and sour. It still had a long time to go before it expired,m but it tasted like it had gone bad. I would NOT advise anyone to buy this product ! :(

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kellibliss By  kellibliss    
    01.28.12

    I think this stuff was alright.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tmckinley26 By  tmckinley26    
    03.06.11

    I brought this product on sale at Walmart. It does not have a true orange juice taste but my kids liked mixing it with sparklng water and drinking their orange drink. I did not care for the taste but it was not that bad. I did add it to orange cranberry muffins and it was really good in the muffins. I did add some oranges to the mix as well but the Trop50 was less calories than traditional orange juice and it is great to mix this juice into other things.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Gina67 By  Gina67    
    03.05.11

    I also thought it tasted like Tang(but I like Tang so it tasted fine to me) Nothing beats real OJ so I can see what people mean by it not tasting quite right. The great thing about it was that I had the whole container to myself because no one else in the house would drink it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Rnkmom By  Rnkmom    
    02.25.11

    This oj is pretty good. You have to realize it's not going to taste exactly like your normal oj b/c it's half the calories. It is a good substitute if you're watching calories.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • JENNloveNpeace By  JENNloveNpeace    
    07.14.10

    TASTE IS FINE AND HAVE GOT FRIENDS WHO DON'T LIKE OJ WITH PULP THEY ALL LOVE IT I LIKE MY OJ FRESHLY MADE AT HOME PULP AND ALL I GUESS I JUST LIKE THINGS MORE NATURAL

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kellieleigh86 By  kellieleigh86    
    06.18.10

    It was alright.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dolney50 By  dolney50    
    06.17.10

    Bought it because we had a coupon and would never buy again. Tastes way too much like aspartame. Doesn't taste like orange juice at all.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • momograd By  momograd    
    04.20.09

    I didn't like the tast at all. Did not taste like orange juice and had a bit of an aftertaste or bitterness to it. My family wasn't keen on it either. Wish I would have thought of cooking with it before I got rid of it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • wonderland1865 By  wonderland1865    
    04.05.09

    I like the taste of this product, but it is not like orange juice.

    Was this helpful?   0