Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Cgottus By  Cgottus    
    06.01.16

    Thickens without clumping

    Picked this up on a whim and instantly fell in love. This is one of the few mascaras that actually thicken my lashes without clumping! Only one coat needed....and it easily washes off with soap and water!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • plwindstorm By  plwindstorm    
    11.02.12

    I really love this product. It made my lashes look amazing!! But, I usually go for drugstore mascaras, since you are supposed to replace them every 3 months. I still would recommend this product, if you dont mind the price!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • courtneyhaueter By  courtneyhaueter    
    09.17.12

    Favorite mascara I have ever had, but... I only have purchased it twice because it's too pricey. When I have the money-- I buy it, but I usually am forced to use another brand that I can afford. This is a really good mascara for volume & separation.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cynthiachatham By  cynthiachatham    
    06.14.12

    Great mascara but pricey.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Desertrose81 By  Desertrose81    
    06.05.12

    I love this mascara. It makes your lashes look as if they have fake eyelashes. Meaning it makes them full and long and this also stays put and doesnt flake.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dudsi17 By  dudsi17    
    05.03.11

    Did not work well for me. Didn't do anything for my lashes. Will not repurchase.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sevenstorms By  sevenstorms    
    02.17.11

    Not a fan of this mascara for the following reasons: -I had to work hard with a lot of coats to get a dramatic look. It's dry and thick. -It flakes off during the day leaving specks of black on my face. -I didn't feel the hue was dark/black enough. -It has a smell, which I didn't mind that much, but don't prefer in a Mascara - like orange Kool Aid or something...

    Was this helpful?   0
  • selfish333 By  selfish333    
    01.02.11

    Great mascara, but I have used better for a much cheaper price. If you can splurge and are a Too-Faced brand junkie, you would probably love this though.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • gracielea2746 By  gracielea2746    
    09.30.10

    I bought this mascara for the first time a year ago when the sales person recommended it to me. I has since become my favorite and you cannot pry it away from me. I'm a performer and these create the perfect volume and curl with a false look without the hassle and looks perfect being on stage. The wand is big and if you're not used to that it takes some getting used to, but not that long. It has a nice citrusy smell which I love. I also love that my lashes feel so soft with it on, unlike hard and flakey like some other mascaras.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • radar525 By  radar525    
    04.07.10

    This mascara can do wonders for lashes, but oh boy it is a hassle. As the first reviewer mentioned, the brush is quite large. It can be hard to reach the lashes in the corners of your eyes. But, if you are willing to take the time and effort, you will be rewarded with a huge fringe of lashes. The look is more suited for special events than everyday wear. It is easy to remove with just soap and water. The tubes "slide" off so don't try to remove like normal mascara.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lashes By  Lashes    
    04.07.10

    This mascara creates "tubes" around each individual lash to maximize volume while lengthening and adding curl. The mascara does create a lot of volume, and I am personally very happy with the product. I use it as a base coat under other mascaras. I have not experienced smudging during the day, and the mascara is essentially water-proof from my experience. However, for those of you who prefer a more "natural" look, or don't like the hassle of wearing a mascara that's difficult to remove, you may want to look elsewhere. The brush is very big and can be difficult to manage without touching lids if you have long lashes, but the finished product is full beautiful lashes =)

    Was this helpful?   0