Tom's of Maine Long-Lasting Aluminum-Free Deodorant Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • livingsmartgirl By  livingsmartgirl    
    08.07.20

    It's not my favorite

    I was really wanting to love this deodorant, but sadly I am not impressed. Goes on nice, smells nice, but does not keep me dry or sweat free.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Heidi23 By  Heidi23    
    07.24.20

    Awesome

    Great smell. Lasted all day. Didn't really prevent sweat but I don't sweat much so it wasn't a problem. Though i will say, if you eat meat, this deodorant is NOT for you. The smell will not last and you will sweat. This is more of a plant based people deodorant. No disrespect to my meat eaters. I love y'all but just tryna look out before you spend your money on something that wont work for you

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Adefull4255 By  Adefull4255    
    01.02.20

    I have an allergy to aluminum so I thought this product would really well for me. Although this product didn?t cause an allergic reaction for me it didn?t really last as long as I would have liked it to.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mrsebrust By  Mrsebrust    
    07.31.19

    Nice smell but it didn?t last.

    After deciding to go aluminum free Toms was one of the first brands I tried. I loved the scent but it was not long-standing and by the end of the day it was like I had never but deodorant on.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Xpinkie_evex By  Xpinkie_evex    
    06.15.19

    Not effective at sweat prevention.

    Natural and free of many of the nasty things found in many other similar products. Smells great when applied, but doesn't seem to last long. I sweat heavily throughout the year, hence it might not apply to everyone, but this product didn't provide any wetness protection for me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • warrent23 By  warrent23    
    04.29.19

    effective

    this helps keep you dry all day long without having to reapply and I like that you can smell the scent threwout the day

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Annelieseml By  Annelieseml    
    08.25.18

    I love the lavender. Before I tried the apricot however it felt really harsh on my skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mstk928 By  mstk928    
    08.22.18

    Ineffective

    The scent was nice but i could not get past my armpits being sticky all day. It just felt ineffective. Ive tried a couple of other all natural types and this one was the better of them but still just not for me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Neen215 By  Neen215    
    07.30.18

    Fruity Freshness !

    First and foremost, this deodorant carries the scent of Sun-Warmed Apricots. It smells super fresh and fragrant, but isnt overwhelmingly sweet. It does however take a little time for your underarm skin to get used to this type of deoderant- you just got to give it a chance! If you're switching from a deodorant that contained aluminum (for those of you who don't already know); there will probably be a small adjustment period where you may feel as though your armpits are wet all day, but your skin will adjust quickly! Not only do your underarms go back to normal, they'll stay dry all day, and it'll also somewhat exfoliate the skin when the product dries up, leaving your underarms feeling fresh, smooth, and rejuvenated! It's worth the buy!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kclift By  Kclift    
    06.29.18

    Not for Outside Hot Days

    I used this deoderant as my first natural kind, and I did not like it. I ended up not even finishing it and bought a differet brand which I really love. Toms felt sticky and wet to me. After a while - living in Florida - you could tell I needed to reapply. It's fine for around the house, but if you're doing anything outdoors for a long period of time...I'd choose a different brand.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shespeakshermind By  shespeakshermind    
    06.10.18

    This brand smells nice and does not leave residue or cause irritation.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bgummert22 By  bgummert22    
    03.03.18

    Didn't work for me

    I was very hopeful that this would work well for me, but that wasn't the case. I love the smell of the tea tree oil in this, but it did not keep me feeling fresh for longer that a couple hours. I'm sure this is a great alternative for some people, just not me.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MotherEarth406 By  MotherEarth406    
    02.01.18

    Not bad but I?ll have to keep looking

    I really wanted to like this product because normally I really like Tom?s . The fact that it?s an aluminum free deodorant is a huge plus but unfortunately for me, the baking soda caused me to break out in a rash. So I can no longer use it. However, it?s a relatively affordable price for a more natural option and it seems to do its job in masking bad odors .

    Was this helpful?   0
  • wovenbirds By  wovenbirds    
    04.27.17

    Awesome!

    I really like this deodorant. It keeps you smelling lovely and it has good ingredients!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Elizasocks By  Elizasocks    
    04.27.17

    i don't like it

    I have used this item and from my experience that in the hot sun inside or out it did not work the way it was supposed to. The roll on deodorant would stain my shirts and i would still smell like perspiration.

    Was this helpful?   0