Toms Shoes | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Alisenba Alisenba
    03.26.15

    It was recently brought to my attention that TOMS are manufactured in China- I was unaware and that strikes me as odd seeing that the whole deal with TOMS is to give to others-- But onto to the actual product- the comfort is there! My daughter loves her TOMS. She really loves her TOMS sandals. They are a little pricey to be such a simple shoe, but they have made getting ready in the morning a little bit easier for me, and for that I am thankful. And they do last surprisingly long for being a canvas shoe. I would rate higher if I had not felt mislead on their message.

  • pilarsviews pilarsviews
    08.30.13

    Sad to find out today that TOMS are manufactured in China. Totally did not expect a company with such high ethical standards to have their shoes made in a country that places such a low value on human rights and human life. Came to find that out while chatting with a Customer Service Rep about trying to get a replacement part for my daughter's Bimini. Our dog chewed part of the strap and I contacted them to see if I could purchase a replacement part. Guess what? Since the shoes aren't made here, they don't have any replacement parts. I am so disgusted. I honestly wouldn't be so mad if TOMS was some other amoral company. TOMS leaves the customer, who is essentially helping them do what they do, without any help at all.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • faeriekitty By  faeriekitty    
    09.27.18

    cheaply made and don't fit

    I've received a couple of pairs of canvas slip on Tom's Shoes as a gift. They were way too narrow for me and you could see where the shoe is glued to the soles. The only reason I give two stars is because of the charity work they do. Otherwise,the shoes are awful.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Hethre72 By  Hethre72    
    08.30.18

    Confused?!

    When I first got my Toms I was I love. They were super comfy and I could handle work on my feet. Unfortunately then a few things happened; they wore down within a few months, the threads starting coming out and they aren?t washable. I was bummed since they are not cheap and have not saved up to get another pair yet, even though they are so super cute. Now I learn they are made in China?! Totally confused how it has to do with helping children in other countries with a pair of shoes. The brand has me questioning them completely.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DaughterOfZues By  DaughterOfZues    
    08.18.18

    I paid $70 for my TOMS in all black. I have had them 1 year now. They hold up great in wash, color does fade. AS FOR COMFORT... A+ I will take a pair in every color. Great for office casual, and everyday wear.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Haleyreviews77 By  Haleyreviews77    
    07.14.18

    These are very cute and comfortable shoes however they do not last very long. They ware down quite quickly.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ACremer39 By  ACremer39    
    04.29.18

    I love my Toms shoes. My job requires me to stand all day but still wear professional clothing. These are a much more comfortable option to just flats because I obviously can?t wear sneakers with my dress pants. I have them in basic colors so I can match them with every outfit. The arch support is a great change from other shoes.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • renejoseph By  renejoseph    
    04.11.18

    Comfortable Shoes

    I love my Toms shoes. They are comfortable to wear and walk in. They also have a slight bit of arch support that helps them feel more supportive. While I would not use them for long hikes, they are great for shorter walks in the city.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mebnme By  mebnme    
    02.21.18

    even with the bright colors and designs would wish they looked more feminine.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • nandita_a By  nandita_a    
    12.15.17

    Amazing for daily use

    My job requires standing for most part of day. Can't even think of wearing the heals and putting my feet in trauma. I wear Bob shoes all day and even different sets for home use. that comfy they are.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hey_lee By  hey_lee    
    10.23.17

    Great!

    I love Toms! They are a great shoe for really anything. When you finally break them in they are molded to your foot and it's oh so comfortable. They don't last so long, like a sneaker might. I have had mine about 8 months and the color is a little off and the foam is all squished down, which is to be expected. If you want a pair of comfort cute shoes these are the ones!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ksayan By  ksayan    
    08.30.17

    I love these shoes! the flats, the wedges, they're all comfy and cute!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *