Toms Shoes | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • Alisenba Alisenba
    03.26.15

    It was recently brought to my attention that TOMS are manufactured in China- I was unaware and that strikes me as odd seeing that the whole deal with TOMS is to give to others-- But onto to the actual product- the comfort is there! My daughter loves her TOMS. She really loves her TOMS sandals. They are a little pricey to be such a simple shoe, but they have made getting ready in the morning a little bit easier for me, and for that I am thankful. And they do last surprisingly long for being a canvas shoe. I would rate higher if I had not felt mislead on their message.

  • pilarsviews pilarsviews
    08.30.13

    Sad to find out today that TOMS are manufactured in China. Totally did not expect a company with such high ethical standards to have their shoes made in a country that places such a low value on human rights and human life. Came to find that out while chatting with a Customer Service Rep about trying to get a replacement part for my daughter's Bimini. Our dog chewed part of the strap and I contacted them to see if I could purchase a replacement part. Guess what? Since the shoes aren't made here, they don't have any replacement parts. I am so disgusted. I honestly wouldn't be so mad if TOMS was some other amoral company. TOMS leaves the customer, who is essentially helping them do what they do, without any help at all.

All Reviews

Sort by
  • leona1219 By  leona1219    
    07.24.19

    Get you some!

    Great shoe to dress up or down when you need something less casual than a sneaker. Comfortable and for a cause!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • cutesy By  cutesy    
    07.22.19

    They are very comfy, worth the price! I can wear them for over 8 hours and not be bothered.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Theweirdone By  Theweirdone    
    06.28.19

    In love every time I wear it

    Comfy, great, never get tired of wearing it. Best shoes I've gotten

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Courtlawton By  Courtlawton    
    05.01.19

    Comfortable

    Tom's manufacturing in China puts a damper on a large part of what they promote.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • BellaBella2 By  BellaBella2    
    10.23.18

    Not for high arches

    Fabric is folded in weird spots that rub against your foot. Not for people with a high arch

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • faeriekitty By  faeriekitty    
    09.27.18

    cheaply made and don't fit

    I've received a couple of pairs of canvas slip on Tom's Shoes as a gift. They were way too narrow for me and you could see where the shoe is glued to the soles. The only reason I give two stars is because of the charity work they do. Otherwise,the shoes are awful.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Hethre72 By  Hethre72    
    08.30.18

    Confused?!

    When I first got my Toms I was I love. They were super comfy and I could handle work on my feet. Unfortunately then a few things happened; they wore down within a few months, the threads starting coming out and they aren?t washable. I was bummed since they are not cheap and have not saved up to get another pair yet, even though they are so super cute. Now I learn they are made in China?! Totally confused how it has to do with helping children in other countries with a pair of shoes. The brand has me questioning them completely.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DaughterOfZues By  DaughterOfZues    
    08.18.18

    I paid $70 for my TOMS in all black. I have had them 1 year now. They hold up great in wash, color does fade. AS FOR COMFORT... A+ I will take a pair in every color. Great for office casual, and everyday wear.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Haleyreviews77 By  Haleyreviews77    
    07.14.18

    These are very cute and comfortable shoes however they do not last very long. They ware down quite quickly.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ACremer39 By  ACremer39    
    04.29.18

    I love my Toms shoes. My job requires me to stand all day but still wear professional clothing. These are a much more comfortable option to just flats because I obviously can?t wear sneakers with my dress pants. I have them in basic colors so I can match them with every outfit. The arch support is a great change from other shoes.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *