Tommee Tippee Explora 9oz Drink Cups | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • MasterofMom MasterofMom
    06.20.13

    I'm honestly not so excited about leak-free cups, including these ones. Yes, they are high-quality and no, they don't leak... but how is that teaching my child to learn to drink out of a cup sooner? It may be more convenient for moms, but it just draws out the process of learning to drink out of a glass. I would rather clean up a few spills than have to buy my children special cups. Plus, some doctors have said that it actually isn't good for children to constantly need to suck to get their drinks out - which is exactly what you have to do to get liquid out of any "spill-proof" container. At the most, the only thing I give my son anymore is a cup with a straw and a lid, at least that way he isn't having to suck hard to get the liquid out. Try drinking out of one of these, you'd be surprised how much force it requires just to get a good drink!

All Reviews

Sort by
  • mevsthree By  mevsthree    
    04.19.17

    Not worth it.

    I really didn't like these cups. I had a hard time getting the spill proof seal to go on properly, I also used them before the recall and experienced a mold issue. I also think they leak and aren't worth the money. I wouldn't purchase them again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kmarie85 By  Kmarie85    
    01.04.16

    Love Tommee Tippee! They are the only bottles we use for our daughter. These are definitely leak proof and easy to use!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Alissadsuggs By  Alissadsuggs    
    06.24.15

    Great cups, don't leak and are easy to clean. My baby loves them

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JustMissAsh By  JustMissAsh    
    02.25.15

    Recently discovered the brand and I love it. I have bottles for my baby and these cups for my toddler. So cute and durable and easy to use and clean. They are well made, don't leak and are made with fun designs

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • DanielleEvans By  DanielleEvans    
    07.25.14

    me and my husband are tommee tippee people with our first daughter we bought at least 5 boxes of the 3 pk bottles and extra nipples and now that she is getting bigger we got the training spoons. i love tommee tippee merchandise we will deff be using these products for all the future babies

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Jessgarcia100 By  Jessgarcia100    
    06.20.13

    I've been using tommee tippee since my daughter was born, since it was the only bottle she accepted. This bottle just like the rest of tommee tippee products is great!!!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    06.20.13

    I'm honestly not so excited about leak-free cups, including these ones. Yes, they are high-quality and no, they don't leak... but how is that teaching my child to learn to drink out of a cup sooner? It may be more convenient for moms, but it just draws out the process of learning to drink out of a glass. I would rather clean up a few spills than have to buy my children special cups. Plus, some doctors have said that it actually isn't good for children to constantly need to suck to get their drinks out - which is exactly what you have to do to get liquid out of any "spill-proof" container. At the most, the only thing I give my son anymore is a cup with a straw and a lid, at least that way he isn't having to suck hard to get the liquid out. Try drinking out of one of these, you'd be surprised how much force it requires just to get a good drink!

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jklajda3 By  jklajda3    
    05.24.13

    Truly leak free and a great introduction to drinking out of cups! My one year old loves hers!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • miamidiva16 By  miamidiva16    
    05.16.13

    i have used these cups with my two kids and wouldn't change it for any other brand! Works great!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Tere79 By  Tere79    
    03.01.13

    my baby started using this when he was 5 months because i didnt want him to get the bottle its bad for their teeth thats what the dentist says

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *