The Lovely Bones Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • mzcheetah By  mzcheetah    
    09.30.15

    I think the story line is interesting, but the movie overall was disappointing for me. So much more could have been done with this concept. I'm not saying it's a bad movie at all, but just fell short as far as I'm concerned.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Bagel2332 By  Bagel2332    
    06.28.15

    I read the book before I saw the movie. Usually when I do that, I am disappointed because the book is usually so much better than the movie. Even though the movie varied from the book a lot, this was a movie that did not disappoint me

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • HollyPritchettxoxo By  HollyPritchettxoxo    
    10.13.13

    Beautiful yet sad, shows a beautiful story and the villain gets what he deserves in the end.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • 1SwtWrld By  1SwtWrld    
    09.07.12

    This movie was horrible.......It didn't even make since......once again the hype for the movie was misleading.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • NBgirl By  NBgirl    
    09.01.12

    I liked the movie. Thought it was sad as her family was torn apart after everything happened. It was frustrating seeing the murderer get away with what he did to the girl but he got what he deserved at the end. Good movie

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shanif2 By  shanif2    
    06.04.12

    really liked the movie and it scared me from going out of the house for a while. but cute.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mtgtj50 By  mtgtj50    
    05.19.12

    did not like at all,

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • craftcath By  craftcath    
    04.25.12

    Very well done, but disturbing movie

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • honeebop By  honeebop    
    04.24.12

    I thought this was a very interesting movie. Sad story but overall the concept was great.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • debsmad By  debsmad    
    04.01.12

    I loved the book, and I enjoyed the movie just as much. A teenage girl is murdered and then watches as her family grieves and tries to cope, and as her killer seems to get away with the crime. The movie does a good job building tension and fear leading up to the murder. You really start to feel the panic as she realizes her situation. And then you feel the confusion and heartbreak as she realizes in her afterlife what has happened, and as she tries to reach out to her family. Some parts of the book are not included, and some of the weird parts seem to work better visually than in book form. I enjoyed this movie and it is something I would watch again and again.

    Was this helpful?   1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hectroidz By  hectroidz    
    02.09.12

    This is a very moving plus suspenseful movie. It moves you from one end of the emotional spectrum to the other. It is both creepy and lovely throughout and all in between. Even though sad it is uplifting and that is hard to do. This is a movie I can watch more than one time.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Rafencat By  Rafencat    
    02.08.12

    This movie not only makes you think, it makes you cry, it shows you such power and beauty and the truest forms of love, devotion and devistation. The importance of family, the way tragedy will rip a family apart and how love brings things back into focus. The power in a young girls soul and how she comes to terms with what has happened to her. The sadness felt by so many effected by the acts of one man and ultimately what happens to him when he continues to hide what he's done and move on with the same focus in his life. This was not just well filmed it was beautifully adapted from the book. While I did miss some of the hidden aspects in the book it is one of my favorite movies. So much to read between the filmed lines!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • frakmomma04 By  frakmomma04    
    02.08.12

    This movie made me think of real life situations. I loved now the reality and the fantasy was put together. It made me sad but it was well put together. Every family should watch it together. There are lessons to learned from this movie!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • SmileMaker36 By  SmileMaker36    
    02.07.12

    Very touching movie. The bond between the father and daughter was compelling. The fight to find out what really happened to the daughter. The horrifying reality to what happened. After watching this movie it just makes you feeling sad and angry at the same time. Knowing the realization that monsters like the one in this movie are out there preying on children just like this one. You won't forget this film!!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kellibliss By  kellibliss    
    01.28.12

    I have read the book long before the movie ever came out. So when I heard about the movie I thought to myself I have got to see this! The movie wasn't bad but there was things that happened in the book that didn't happen in the movie. But needless to say the movie was good.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *