The Lovely Bones Movie | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • debsmad debsmad
    04.01.12

    I loved the book, and I enjoyed the movie just as much. A teenage girl is murdered and then watches as her family grieves and tries to cope, and as her killer seems to get away with the crime. The movie does a good job building tension and fear leading up to the murder. You really start to feel the panic as she realizes her situation. And then you feel the confusion and heartbreak as she realizes in her afterlife what has happened, and as she tries to reach out to her family. Some parts of the book are not included, and some of the weird parts seem to work better visually than in book form. I enjoyed this movie and it is something I would watch again and again.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • mzcheetah By  mzcheetah    
    09.30.15

    I think the story line is interesting, but the movie overall was disappointing for me. So much more could have been done with this concept. I'm not saying it's a bad movie at all, but just fell short as far as I'm concerned.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Bagel2332 By  Bagel2332    
    06.28.15

    I read the book before I saw the movie. Usually when I do that, I am disappointed because the book is usually so much better than the movie. Even though the movie varied from the book a lot, this was a movie that did not disappoint me

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • HollyPritchettxoxo By  HollyPritchettxoxo    
    10.13.13

    Beautiful yet sad, shows a beautiful story and the villain gets what he deserves in the end.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • 1SwtWrld By  1SwtWrld    
    09.07.12

    This movie was horrible.......It didn't even make since......once again the hype for the movie was misleading.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • NBgirl By  NBgirl    
    09.01.12

    I liked the movie. Thought it was sad as her family was torn apart after everything happened. It was frustrating seeing the murderer get away with what he did to the girl but he got what he deserved at the end. Good movie

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shanif2 By  shanif2    
    06.04.12

    really liked the movie and it scared me from going out of the house for a while. but cute.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mtgtj50 By  mtgtj50    
    05.19.12

    did not like at all,

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • craftcath By  craftcath    
    04.25.12

    Very well done, but disturbing movie

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • honeebop By  honeebop    
    04.24.12

    I thought this was a very interesting movie. Sad story but overall the concept was great.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • debsmad By  debsmad    
    04.01.12

    I loved the book, and I enjoyed the movie just as much. A teenage girl is murdered and then watches as her family grieves and tries to cope, and as her killer seems to get away with the crime. The movie does a good job building tension and fear leading up to the murder. You really start to feel the panic as she realizes her situation. And then you feel the confusion and heartbreak as she realizes in her afterlife what has happened, and as she tries to reach out to her family. Some parts of the book are not included, and some of the weird parts seem to work better visually than in book form. I enjoyed this movie and it is something I would watch again and again.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *