The Invention of Lying Movie | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • lilbluetreefrog By  lilbluetreefrog    
    07.09.15

    Terrible, terrible, terrible movie. We shut it off. Avoid this one!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Bagel2332 By  Bagel2332    
    06.28.15

    This movie had a very cute concept but I think they could have done more with it. May not be something I would watch more than once however

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • okcomputergirl13 By  okcomputergirl13    
    01.04.14

    I'm a huge fan of Ricky Gervais' work with The Office and Extras, but this movie was just horrible. It had it's funny moments but it was so offensive to Christians that we turned it off before it was over.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CMT1984 By  CMT1984    
    04.14.11

    I liked the plot. I thought it had some funny moments, but overall wasn't that funny. I might watch it again if it were on t.v., but I wouldn't buy it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • citygirl146 By  citygirl146    
    04.14.11

    A few minutes into the movie we had to turn it off due to how horrible it was. I love Ricky Gervais, but was VERY disappointed with this movie. I wouldn not recommend this to anyone.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • vintagepurple By  vintagepurple    
    04.07.11

    i really liked this movie, i didn't think i would be all that, but it was actually quite cute and alittle heart warming, really hit me where i live

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • speakmichelle By  speakmichelle    
    10.14.10

    I didn't love some of the crudeness. Ricky Gervais is AWESOME, and redemptive for a movie I didn't much care for.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • KMaureen By  KMaureen    
    09.13.10

    I typically ejoy Richard Gervias, possibly it is just due to his adorable accent. The movie starts out entertaining, but there is very little to the actual plot. It goes nowhere, nothing happens, and then mercifully it ends.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • whitewolf_07 By  whitewolf_07    
    03.31.10

    Cool theme but kinda boring

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • nataliya By  nataliya    
    03.17.10

    I love Ricky Gervais but I thought the movie was ok. It had a few funny moments but overall I wouldn't watch it again.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *