Tatiana de Rosnay Sarah's Key Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • screamingmim By  screamingmim    
    01.25.12

    This book had me in tears from begining to end. I cound not put this book down. I took my kids to school with the book in my hand, cleaned and cooked with this book in my hand. This book will stay in your mind long after you finish reading it. Best book ever.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bettyboop2001 By  bettyboop2001    
    01.25.12

    I loved Sarah's Key because it made me cry; it made me think; it made me smile and I learned a lot about an incident I didn't even realized happened. I look forward to seeing the movie but don't see how it can be any better than the book!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • stannseniors By  stannseniors    
    01.25.12

    Great story, a little slow. I could NOT put the book down but was not as happy with ending as I wanted to be.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • laurenyevoc By  laurenyevoc    
    01.25.12

    Loved this book. I can definitely agree with the one review which mentioned not being able to put it down even though they wanted to. Being a mother, I couldn't imagine my children going through this and it was a harsh reminder of our world's brutal history but also of the importance of remembering.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • snols82 By  snols82    
    01.06.12

    This book engages you from start to finish. It is a sad story and really makes you think...

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pixieme7 By  pixieme7    
    01.05.12

    A beautiful book. It's a compelling story I couldn't put down even though I wanted to (the story was so wrenchingly sad).

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • llmickelson By  llmickelson    
    12.22.11

    Oh my! This book had me feeling so many emotions....What a touching book that pulled on my heartstrings! Very good read and I love to read historical books. I think sometimes we need to be reminded of 'how it used to be' and how the world has changed.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • desde74 By  desde74    
    12.14.11

    The story is so heartbreaking and it is especially more so because it is based on a true story. It was a quick read but it pulled on my heart strings throughout. I know I shed a few tears.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • swankysuey By  swankysuey    
    12.13.11

    This was certainly a hearbreaking story, but still a good read.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sammy429 By  sammy429    
    09.15.11

    I can't say enough about this book. Beautifully written. Touches the heart and soul in ways very few books can. It is a story that needed to be told. I have a mother that was born in France and a Jewish father and I never knew the history. I was never taught the lesson in school. I am so greatful to Tatiana de Rosnay to opening my eyes, to enlightening me. I also saw the movie which was very well done. A nice tribute to the book.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • jessiec228 By  jessiec228    
    11.13.10

    this is one of the most touching and heart wrenching books i have ever read. i love this book and highly recommend it to anyone

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Rnkmom By  Rnkmom    
    11.12.10

    This was a good read. Finished in a few days.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pcelestegibson By  pcelestegibson    
    10.20.10

    It took my a while to get into this book but once I did I thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a good story and I even learned a bit about history. It was a good read

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • laurenjw By  laurenjw    
    11.29.09

    An interesting read, but it all built around one heartbreaking scene.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • basilandcatnip By  basilandcatnip    
    09.21.09

    ...a book that stays with you long after you read it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *