Tatiana de Rosnay Sarahs Key | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • screamingmim By  screamingmim    
    01.25.12

    This book had me in tears from begining to end. I cound not put this book down. I took my kids to school with the book in my hand, cleaned and cooked with this book in my hand. This book will stay in your mind long after you finish reading it. Best book ever.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • bettyboop2001 By  bettyboop2001    
    01.25.12

    I loved Sarah's Key because it made me cry; it made me think; it made me smile and I learned a lot about an incident I didn't even realized happened. I look forward to seeing the movie but don't see how it can be any better than the book!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • stannseniors By  stannseniors    
    01.25.12

    Great story, a little slow. I could NOT put the book down but was not as happy with ending as I wanted to be.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • laurenyevoc By  laurenyevoc    
    01.25.12

    Loved this book. I can definitely agree with the one review which mentioned not being able to put it down even though they wanted to. Being a mother, I couldn't imagine my children going through this and it was a harsh reminder of our world's brutal history but also of the importance of remembering.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • snols82 By  snols82    
    01.06.12

    This book engages you from start to finish. It is a sad story and really makes you think...

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • pixieme7 By  pixieme7    
    01.05.12

    A beautiful book. It's a compelling story I couldn't put down even though I wanted to (the story was so wrenchingly sad).

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • EAAE1997 By  EAAE1997    
    12.22.11

    Oh my! This book had me feeling so many emotions....What a touching book that pulled on my heartstrings! Very good read and I love to read historical books. I think sometimes we need to be reminded of 'how it used to be' and how the world has changed.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • desde74 By  desde74    
    12.14.11

    The story is so heartbreaking and it is especially more so because it is based on a true story. It was a quick read but it pulled on my heart strings throughout. I know I shed a few tears.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • swankysuey By  swankysuey    
    12.13.11

    This was certainly a hearbreaking story, but still a good read.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sammy429 By  sammy429    
    09.15.11

    I can't say enough about this book. Beautifully written. Touches the heart and soul in ways very few books can. It is a story that needed to be told. I have a mother that was born in France and a Jewish father and I never knew the history. I was never taught the lesson in school. I am so greatful to Tatiana de Rosnay to opening my eyes, to enlightening me. I also saw the movie which was very well done. A nice tribute to the book.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *