Taste of Home Magazine Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Bettercustomeru By  Bettercustomeru    
    01.17.17

    Comforting And Tasty

    THis magazine gives me a warm and fuzzy feeling with the "favorite meal my mom made" coloum. These are comfort Meals and only rarely low fat. Love this one

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • hstorke By  hstorke    
    02.08.16

    Taste Of Home is one of my favorite foodie magazines. I love to cook, bake, collect recipes, and entertain and I always find great recipes, cooking/baking tips, and great info and ideas for entertaining & holidays. And it has beautiful photos too. (Their website is great too.) I especially love that it has non-foofoo recipes that contain ingredients I usually already have on-hand, are recipes I'll actually make and enjoy. I recommend this to anyone interested in cooking/baking/recipes.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • admauck By  admauck    
    01.12.16

    I currently have a subscription to this magazine and I enjoy reading it. I love that it doesn't come every month because that gives me time to take two months to read the whole thing and make some of the recipes.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Budgirl By  Budgirl    
    11.09.15

    Good magazine. Great pictures, articles and recipes. Expensive over all.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lucydcarter By  lucydcarter    
    07.02.15

    Love this magazine! You can find some really good recipes in it. I have used many over the past few years

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kbwils01 By  kbwils01    
    07.26.14

    I love the holiday editions and keep a subscription mostly just for them. The regular month to month editions seem to get a little tedious. I always feel like they are throwing the same "Set it and forget it Crock pot recipes," at me. I am not saying that what they offer doesn't look delicious, just that I have seen it so many times in their magazine and all of the others in the checkout lanes at the grocery store. Four stars for offering brilliant entertaining ideas for the holidays, but one star off for lack of creativity throughout the rest of the year.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • snugarbear By  snugarbear    
    07.11.14

    Love this magazine for quick and easy recipes with pictures !!! Great for new and seasoned cooks. These are recipes from all over from every day people for just regular cooks. Love it!!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MyEmptyCanvas By  MyEmptyCanvas     SheSpeaks Tester
    01.26.14

    Absolutely love all the recipes in this magazine. I don't throw many away haha

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Baileygirl43 By  Baileygirl43    
    01.18.14

    Love the recipes.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • karenvnelson By  karenvnelson    
    01.15.14

    I love this magazine. The assortment or recipes is great and the color photos are amazing!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • okcomputergirl13 By  okcomputergirl13    
    01.04.14

    I absolutely love this magazine. I appreciate all of the delicious recipes, and the nutritional info on everything. I also buy every Taste of Home cookbook that I can get my greedy little hands on. Haven't found a bad one yet, and 90% of the time, the recipes are a big hit.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • JessyR By  JessyR    
    03.26.13

    Taste of home is one of the good ones. You can count on finding at least one recipe per magazine, if not more. Most recipes are simple enough for a novice. There is great pictures. I haven't had a subscription for awhile, but I used to have one. And they had different categories. Like "Light&Fit", "Simple&Delicious". I haven't checked them out since I have became digital. I'll have to check that out. And then, tell you all about it.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tealvr By  tealvr    
    01.16.13

    It's like getting a cookbook with pictures in a magazine. I love getting this cause it makes me want to try cooking new recipes.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • RoseNoire By  RoseNoire    
    12.30.12

    Taste of Home is an amazing magazine, they always has great inspiration for making meals. The recipes always turn out great!

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rajszc By  rajszc    
    12.30.12

    I absolutely love taste of home!!! Been looking at their recipes wi my mom since I was very little. Still remember searching for the little toothpicks hidden throughout!!! But their recipes are always good... I haven't tried one that came out so-so. And what's better is that they provide a picture with every recipe they list. To me that's a must! I like know what my end product should look like.

    Was this helpful?   0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *