TRESemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Spray Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • SheriABBL By  SheriABBL    
    07.08.18

    This stuff is amazing! My hair is very dry and needs lots of moisture. My hair felt soft and smooth after using it and so far this has worked best for summer hair for me!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CierraLynn By  CierraLynn    
    07.08.18

    It's an okay product

    I'm not sure how well this product works. It doesn't seem to do much for my hair and it has a strong chemical smell. However, it is affordable and it does not break my skin out.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • abenjam2 By  abenjam2    
    03.22.18

    I use TRESemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer spray on a daily basis. I spray directly on my wet hair and comb through before blow drying. It does not leave my hair greasy or with any sort of residue from extra product. In the winter, it is great at combating static and frizz.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • bgummert22 By  bgummert22    
    03.03.18

    Less Damage

    I have been using this product for a few months now and I am so happy with the protection this provides to my hair. I use this product every time I heat style and have noticed a big difference in the texture and health of my hair. I love it!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Dzenita By  Dzenita    
    02.17.18

    TRESemme Thermal Creations Heat Tamer Spray

    I absolutely love this stuff! I have tried both high end products as well as drugstore, and this is definitely a go-to. It does a great job protecting my hair without that greasy residue. I got mine at Target for less than $5.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • DaisyHunnell96 By  DaisyHunnell96    
    02.14.18

    Highly recommend.

    I love this stuff as it is the only product that costs less than $10 that allows me to straighten my hair. I have very curly, kinky, frizzy hair that will not straighten without this stuff so I highly recommend it to anyone that struggles with straightening their hair.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • denovot By  denovot    
    01.26.18

    Great for price

    I have tried this heat protectant in a pinch when I ran out of my preferred brand and I have to say it worked pretty well, especially for the price. I use a few spritz all over prior to blow drying then I spray again prior to using my curling wand on each section and let it dry for a few seconds before applying the heat tool, and it works well. The smell isn't bad and it helps to keep the curls lasting longer.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ksayan By  ksayan    
    08.30.17

    Good for the price

    I do like this product. It's not my favorite heat protector, but it's definitely great for the price!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Introvert20 By  Introvert20    
    08.15.17

    Really helped during my transitioning days

    I have not used this product in years but I still remember how great of a product it was. When I was transitioning from relaxed to natural I used this before blow drying my hair and boy oh boy did it work! It literally minimized the amount if heat damage I was getting. I would definitely grab this again.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • srdutchdiva By  srdutchdiva    
    09.01.15

    I love this product at first I was skeptical thinking that I would burn my hair or it would be puffy afterwards. It left my hair so much more smoother. I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • jlt8484 By  jlt8484    
    03.10.15

    IT DEFINTLEY PROTECTS YOUR HAIR WHEN IT IS DRY AND DAMAGED.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Texxasgurl45 By  Texxasgurl45    
    03.10.15

    I used to blow dry and straighten my hair a lot. The Downfall Was The Split Ends AND Dry hair. I started using this heat tamer spray and noticed my hair wasn't as dry. It really feels like it protects from heat. Doesn't leave hair sticky or oily. Easy spray on.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • RNSingh324 By  RNSingh324    
    02.18.15

    If I could give this 10 stars I would! This is the best heat protectant I've tried. I've bought high end heat protectants that have left my hair greasy and weighed down, but this doesn't. If you have fine/thin hair, this is for you.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • egodefoy By  egodefoy    
    12.03.14

    It has a great spray release, although it makes my hair look oily if i don't apply VERY little. I don't like the smell when i iron my hair, it seems like it doesn't protect too much from the heat but it hasn't caused any damage

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Sourgrl By  Sourgrl    
    10.24.14

    I like how well this product works.

    Was this helpful?   0