Suave Daily Clarifying Shampoo Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • doublebeezy By  doublebeezy    
    11.27.18

    I swear by this. For everything.

    This shampoo is ALWAYS in my shower. It's great as a clarifying shampoo if you only wash every few days - I follow up with a hydrating shampoo after. I've also used this to clean my makeup brushes for years, and it keeps them soft and gets them squeaky clean. Also, not sure if you're supposed to do this, but sometimes, when kitties roll in their own mess, this is the only thing that really gets them clean and doesn't irritate their skin.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lickysplitnik By  lickysplitnik    
    08.19.14

    Suave clarifying shampoo works well on a budget perfect for family friendly hair

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kristicall By  kristicall    
    08.19.14

    love this stuff

    Was this helpful?   1
  • tygerlily24 By  tygerlily24    
    08.15.14

    Works well to clear hair of all the junk you have to put in it everyday. I use it every other day and alternate with a moisturizing shampoo for best results.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • sassypooinms By  sassypooinms    
    06.16.14

    This is the only shampoo I use. This stuff is great! I use a lot of hairspray to give my pixie cut some volume, curl, and kick it up a little bit so I need a shampoo that will wash it all away. Suave Daily Clarifying Shampoo does just that. It leaves my hair feeling squeaky clean and I love it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mayramayra388 By  mayramayra388    
    09.13.13

    I love all suave products I have used them for a lot of yrs n by evry yr that goes by they improve even more. they have great products special there suave profesionals line I love as well. n the suave shampoos n conditioners r great as well , I have plenty I usualy stack up on shamp/cond love suave! I recommend it works well with my hair.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • veah100 By  veah100    
    09.15.12

    I use this, I'd say it's okay not bad. I perfer moisturzing shampoo's.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Hywelda9 By  Hywelda9    
    09.14.12

    I have quite thick and coarse hair, and this is a great shampoo for me. It does what it is supposed to do, simply, cleanly, and very economically. And it has a great scent, too!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • AlwaysForever By  AlwaysForever    
    03.19.12

    I use this once a week as a clarifying shampoo and it works well for that. Can be a little drying so a conditioner may be a must.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • buggyangel By  buggyangel    
    06.03.11

    You get wht u pay for. This was a bad choice. Made hair frizzy n dry

    Was this helpful?   0
  • pbjalme By  pbjalme    
    03.19.11

    Made my hair frizzy and I use, for the most part, Suave products, but did not like this shampoo. I have thick and fine curly hair, and had to use a lot of condition to just get a comb through my hair.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • onlytwocolours By  onlytwocolours    
    10.12.09

    I have very curly hair that becomes dry and frizzy if I dont moisturize weekly. I tried this shampoo and it left my hair looking dull and not feeling clean. :( I have tried other clarifying shampoos and they did the job to get gross buildup from hair products out. The price is good, but I wish it worked for us curly girls!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lucysperson By  lucysperson    
    10.12.09

    I use this everytime I wash my hair. My scalp and roots get oily after 36 hrs so by 48 or 60, it's gross. I usually run it thru twice when I shampoo just because I like it squeaky clean and then use the conditioner. I think it is the best shampoo.

    Was this helpful?   0