Steve Harvey Act Like a Lady Think Like a Man | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • mymochafablife mymochafablife
    08.26.14

    Excellent tips to consider while amongst the dating. Helped me set standards and requirements for potentials.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • GlitterGal By  GlitterGal    
    06.15.16

    Be in the Know....Before You Go

    This is an excellent book. I loved Steve's perspective and how to avoid those pitfalls of dating. The advice Steve gives is solid. It is good to know upfront how to handle a situation before it happens

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mymochafablife By  mymochafablife    
    08.26.14

    Excellent tips to consider while amongst the dating. Helped me set standards and requirements for potentials.

      1

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mouhanna32 By  mouhanna32    
    03.12.14

    Love this book, after I seen the movie, i Had to buy the book. Everything stated in the book is true. I recommend it to everyone, if you want a little laugh, and if you want a healthy relationship.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • carlybe12 By  carlybe12    
    06.13.13

    Great read

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kellipart2 By  kellipart2    
    04.30.11

    Every woman engaged in or entering the dating scene should read this book. Steve Harvey discloses truths that take men years to understand about themselves and the women who love them, much longer. I am so glad he made this book available to us!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ludwiglm By  ludwiglm    
    07.25.10

    I really enjoyed this book. It made you just sit there and think wow why do we expect men to do this or that when they are not wired to think that way what so ever. Some of it I already knew but a lot of it was very eye opening and really made sense once you read it on paper. I also like how he didn't sugar coat anything and just straight up information.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • sarahg18 By  sarahg18    
    07.14.10

    my mom bought this book for me when i was going through a difficult time with my ex. it explained a lot of his behaviors and helped me to realize the relationship wasn't going anywhere. i'm so much happier now without that drama in my life and i have a better understanding of what to look out for in the future.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • joekathbia By  joekathbia    
    07.08.10

    I'm 58 and my daughter is 39 so it' too late for us, (married). But what I would have given to have had his advice when I was younger! I recommend this book highly to a young woman going out into the dating scene.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • iloveny By  iloveny    
    06.13.10

    i would love to read this book it sounds interesting

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • speshalk By  speshalk    
    02.13.10

    Haven't read it, but am dying to. Heard everything good about this book.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *