Stephanie Meyer The Host | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Zoraiya By  Zoraiya    
    07.17.15

    If only the movie had shown the scene in which all the different planets and creatures that Wanderer had been through in detail. This book was a far cry from her Twilight series, but much better written with even better main characters.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • girlious14u By  girlious14u    
    06.16.15

    Stephanie Meyer, creator of the "The Host" lives up to her reputation as one of the best new authors on the block. Compelled from the moment I picked up the book I couldn't set it down until I was finished.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LauritaAlways By  LauritaAlways    
    01.14.15

    I'm so excited for the movie to come out!! I have been waiting for almost seven years to see the becoming success of these books! I love the Author Stephanie Meyers. I think she is really great with these books especially the first book!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • christinlilly By  christinlilly    
    01.14.15

    It was good but doesn't compare to the Twilight Saga written by this author! It does have a good plot, but I just couldn't connect with this as much as the Twilight series

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • tracybpittman By  tracybpittman    
    01.08.15

    I love to read a good YA book even though I am definitely not YA. This book was so bad! I made it 3/4 the way though and stopped.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • photos By  photos    
    01.08.15

    I just started to read this...no comment just yet.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • CrystalClear By  CrystalClear    
    07.09.14

    I love this author, so I gave this book a shot. I loved it. It was very creative and this is a book that I would pick up again. I have yet to see the movie but I hear all good things so perhaps I shall give it a try. But over all this book is really worth reading.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • loveheather001 By  loveheather001    
    07.25.13

    i never read the book all the way through. my friend whom i borrowed it from took it back before i could finish. however, the movie was AMAZING! I watched it three times this week!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • HallahBot By  HallahBot    
    04.09.13

    Really great book. It was a lot of fun to read it and have our 13 year old read it after me. We got to discuss some of the deeper points and was interesting enough to keep both of our attention.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • kgrumbine13 By  kgrumbine13    
    04.05.13

    I was excited to see another book by Stephanie Meyer out, and I love how I get drawn in with her simple, yet interesting style. I still prefer, however, her Twilight series :)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *