Stephanie Meyer The Host Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Kittykatt1976 By  Kittykatt1976    
    12.15.18

    The host page turner

    Huge Stephanie Myer fan she's brilliant I would compare her to R.L. Stine would definitely read this again couldn't put it down Stephanie Myer is a genius

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Zoraiya By  Zoraiya    
    07.17.15

    If only the movie had shown the scene in which all the different planets and creatures that Wanderer had been through in detail. This book was a far cry from her Twilight series, but much better written with even better main characters.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • girlious14u By  girlious14u    
    06.16.15

    Stephanie Meyer, creator of the "The Host" lives up to her reputation as one of the best new authors on the block. Compelled from the moment I picked up the book I couldn't set it down until I was finished.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • LauritaAlways By  LauritaAlways    
    01.14.15

    I'm so excited for the movie to come out!! I have been waiting for almost seven years to see the becoming success of these books! I love the Author Stephanie Meyers. I think she is really great with these books especially the first book!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • christinlilly By  christinlilly    
    01.14.15

    It was good but doesn't compare to the Twilight Saga written by this author! It does have a good plot, but I just couldn't connect with this as much as the Twilight series

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tracybpittman By  tracybpittman    
    01.08.15

    I love to read a good YA book even though I am definitely not YA. This book was so bad! I made it 3/4 the way though and stopped.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • photos By  photos    
    01.08.15

    I just started to read this...no comment just yet.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • CrystalClear By  CrystalClear    
    07.09.14

    I love this author, so I gave this book a shot. I loved it. It was very creative and this is a book that I would pick up again. I have yet to see the movie but I hear all good things so perhaps I shall give it a try. But over all this book is really worth reading.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • loveheather001 By  loveheather001    
    07.25.13

    i never read the book all the way through. my friend whom i borrowed it from took it back before i could finish. however, the movie was AMAZING! I watched it three times this week!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • HallahBot By  HallahBot    
    04.09.13

    Really great book. It was a lot of fun to read it and have our 13 year old read it after me. We got to discuss some of the deeper points and was interesting enough to keep both of our attention.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kgrumbine13 By  kgrumbine13    
    04.05.13

    I was excited to see another book by Stephanie Meyer out, and I love how I get drawn in with her simple, yet interesting style. I still prefer, however, her Twilight series :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Kacyclements By  Kacyclements    
    03.06.13

    Good read. Can't wait for the movie!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • emandm By  emandm    
    03.02.13

    One of my favorite books! It by far exceeds the Twilight series in creativity, plot and overall enjoyment.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Tere79 By  Tere79    
    02.28.13

    I REALLY HAVENT READ THIS BOOK YET

    Was this helpful?   0
  • magnag By  magnag    
    02.22.13

    I tried really hard to read this book a few years ago, but couldn't get through first few pages.But now the movie is coming out and it seems like an interesting storyline. I am going to watch the movie and depending on that give the book another try!

    Was this helpful?   0