Starbucks Cafe Verona Dark Ground Coffee | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • elizaleona By  elizaleona    
    11.17.17

    Nice middle-of-the-road dark roast

    I prefer a dark roast coffee, and the Starbucks Verona blend is pretty decent. It?s not super dark, like a french roast, but is a well balanced, dark blend that takes well to any dairy you might add to it. There?s no one tasting note that really sticks out for me, which is fine. Starbucks coffees are also fairly easy to find, although your local Starbucks or grocery store may carry other blends.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • didama By  didama    
    08.04.17

    If you like your coffee strong, you will love Starbucks Verona Dark.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • drosenheck By  drosenheck    
    02.02.17

    I love strong coffee and have been drinking coffee for a long time. This coffee had a very distinct aroma and taste. It had a bit of a smokey undertone. It was full bodied and not acidic. I found this a nice change from my other flavors. I highly recommend if you are an avid aficionado.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • superchixor By  superchixor    
    07.11.16

    So yummy!

    My favorite coffee, by far! So dark and good and it's Starbucks! ;)

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • IlanaSlightly By  IlanaSlightly    
    07.11.16

    Meh coffee

    Drinkable, but really not the best coffee out there. Starbucks is better at home than at their shops, but cheaper coffee is still often better.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • LatinMama By  LatinMama    
    05.16.16

    We love Verona in my house, I gave it four stars because then need to lower that price. I would recommend this product to my family and friends but keep in mind is not cheap.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • emeraldgnome By  emeraldgnome    
    05.13.16

    Before I stopped drinking coffee, this was my favorite. Smooth, dark, and slightly sweet. It is beautiful.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • msfriendly By  msfriendly    
    03.27.14

    This is my favorite Starbucks ground coffee. It is a very dark, rich roast coffee with just a slight hint of sweetness. Because it is so dark, I find I don't have to use as much compared to other brands of coffee. Not only does it get you going in the morning, but it goes great with flavored creamers for a mid-day treat! I find it on sale quite often at Target for about $8 for a 20 oz. bag.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *