SoyJoy Berry Bar Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • begemot By  begemot    
    05.19.12

    I like them...Mango coconut is my favorite... It has an intense taste of tropical fruits?

    Was this helpful?   0
  • taletreader By  taletreader    
    05.19.12

    They've evidently put out a new recipe that's supposed to make the bars more moist and fruitier. I think it worked. I hated SoyJoy bars before...it was like gagging on cardboard. But the last one I tried as a sample was surprisingly really tasty. Too bad they can't make them bigger than three bites (and with less calories).

    Was this helpful?   1
  • karene10 By  karene10    
    09.23.11

    Not very good.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Lisharie By  Lisharie    
    09.19.11

    These bars are dry and plain. Enough said.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mom2402 By  mom2402    
    09.18.11

    I am not of fan of the Soy Bars. I thought they would be great for a mid-afternoon snack, but I find them hard to choke down. I has such high hopes for this healthy snack, but I would rather eat fresh fruit t get my sweet fix in during the day.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • marip1 By  marip1    
    05.09.11

    I had a couple of these mailed to me as samples. They tasted horrible.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Halcute By  Halcute    
    04.30.11

    I tasted this once- and only once. Unless the taste has changed since last year the taste was horrible and the texture like cardboard.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • grandma2 By  grandma2    
    11.19.10

    As far as soy bars go they are ok. If you do not already eat a fair amount of soy or soy bars you probably will not care for them. I am not a fan of soy in too many things so I don't care to much for this bar. The texture is not good. The bars with fruit in them are better than the ones that don't have fruit in them.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ucordax By  ucordax    
    06.28.09

    I enjoyed this snack after a run. It was light, delicious and filling.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • oink65 By  oink65    
    05.30.09

    Yuck! Tasted like cardboard to me. I thought I would like them as I use other soy products regularly but they really had no flavor and the texture was unusual.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • maddiebsgram By  maddiebsgram    
    03.21.09

    I love Soy Joy bars. Great snack when you need something to take the edge off.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Shann829 By  Shann829    
    03.20.09

    I really didn't care for these bars. they don't have a lot of flavor and are very dry. The taste like paste. I think I would enjoy them more if they had some dried fruit or something in them. By themsleves they are very plain.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • frizzyborden By  frizzyborden    
    03.13.09

    I received a sample Soyjoy bar in the mail. It was a full size bar, but still quite small. It tastes a bit like fruitcake, but I still thought it was pretty good. I would consider buying them.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Dollykol By  Dollykol    
    03.05.09

    I think that the soy joy bars are really different in taste and texture...the quality of the bar is still quite good and the benefits you receive from eating soy make it a valuable bar...it is easy to carry with you when away from home and they do store well....

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kmogilevski By  kmogilevski    
    03.01.09

    Pretty good for a soy bar. I've received a sample before and I actually bought some when they were on sale and I had a coupon. I love the Mango flavor also!

    Was this helpful?   0