Somewhere in Time Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • jlt8484 By  jlt8484    
    03.10.15

    GREAT ROMANTIC MOVIE!!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Babygeorgia By  Babygeorgia    
    09.28.14

    Kind of hokey but still enjoyable romance movie with lovely music and scenery.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • patski9 By  patski9    
    04.29.14

    I wish I could rate higher than 5 stars. Absolutely the most romantic movie to date.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • dealinanddishin By  dealinanddishin    
    05.29.13

    This was a great sad, romantic movie! I so enjoyed Christopher Reeves..he was always Superman, but this was a great role as well!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • shylo3 By  shylo3    
    02.23.12

    I loved this movie, you could really feel his pain of trying to his love. I think I will watch it right now.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cammih By  cammih    
    02.23.12

    I watched this movie after visiting Mackinaw Island (sp?) where it was filmed. I had seen posters of the movie in the Grand Hotel on the Island. I loved it!! Very romantic! Very chick-flick! I later tried to get my husband to wastch it but he thought it was very cheesey... :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • tealady11 By  tealady11    
    02.23.12

    This movie is wonderful, it brings back memories of Chris Reeve before his tragic accident, it has always been a favorite movie of mine, how love can transcend time is a great theme.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rosepdl4luv By  rosepdl4luv    
    02.23.12

    I love this movie. Going back in time has always fascinated me, and to visit another era and fall in love, priceless.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Karmann By  Karmann    
    02.22.12

    ok.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • breckjo By  breckjo    
    02.22.12

    I love time travel themes and this one is not only good in that department but so romantic. Filmed on Mackinaw Island,(between the two peninsulas of Michigan) the scenes at the Grand Hotel are great. It is so authentic. One of the hotels on the island shows this movie every evening in their dining room after dinner for free.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • korkypeachmom By  korkypeachmom    
    02.08.12

    Somewhere in Time is the most romantic movie ever. Jane Seymour is lovely as Elise McKenna, a movie star from the golden age of film. Christopher Reeve is the handsome and sweet man she loves. There is a great almost sci-fi element of time travel. You will laugh, cry and root for their star-crossed, time-crossed love!

    Was this helpful?   0