Something Borrowed Movie Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Triegler70 By  Triegler70    
    11.22.19

    Laughed and cried

    One of my favorite romance comedy movies. I laughed and cried. Great story line.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sassyladyLS By  sassyladyLS    
    09.07.19

    lovely movie

    really funny and beautiful all at the same time, the cast was spot on.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • craftymama3 By  craftymama3    
    07.09.13

    Found this movie very boring and pointless.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • kly1490 By  kly1490    
    05.26.12

    Pretty good chick-flick. Even the men in my family didn't seem to mind it.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • momma4life By  momma4life    
    03.26.12

    I was a little disappointed in the movie. It was VERY predictable, but I guess it is hard to find a movie that has already been done. I just thought with the A-list actors it would have been better.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rmaynard7 By  rmaynard7    
    02.23.12

    The book was so much better and it was disappointing to watch the movie. It just didn't have the same "grasp" as the book has/had on me. I couldn't put the book down; however, I was bored to tears by the movie. Just a personal preference.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • abelliott15 By  abelliott15    
    02.23.12

    The book was great and the movie followed the book pretty closely but I felt that it left out some of the key components. I think I would have enjoyed the movie more if I had night read the book. I hope they continue to make movies of this series because the books are wonderful and it is always great to get to see the books come alive in the movies.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • trailblazer3 By  trailblazer3    
    02.23.12

    I thought the movie was a good adaptation of the book, although it did leave out some parts. Reading the book I felt like I wanted to see the characters and the movie did a good job fitting actors to the descriptions.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • crysmas By  crysmas    
    02.22.12

    Love this movie, great romance comedy!!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • njf288 By  njf288    
    02.22.12

    I think this was a cute movie didn't really read the book but I thought it was well portrayed and I do hope they continue on with the other book written on it because everyone deserves a happy ending. A feel god romantic movie.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • rosechic81 By  rosechic81    
    10.04.11

    Definitley kept you drawn to the movie.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mitbrooks By  mitbrooks    
    05.28.11

    The book was great! The movie is a wonderful adaptation of the book. John Krasinski is such a wonderful addition to this cast - he will keep you laughing. This is a wonderful movie for a "girl's night out".

    Was this helpful?   0