Soft Claws Nail Caps for Cats Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • Budgirl By  Budgirl    
    11.09.15

    My cat was a tough sell on these. Nice concept but took my daughter and I to get them on her. They lasted awhile but she was always chewing on them. 😿

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MasterofMom By  MasterofMom    
    03.06.14

    These are hard to get on and the cat will try and pick them off the entire time. They are good in theory, but not so much in execution. My sister-in-law pays not too much more at the vet to get hers professionally done, and they stay on for a looong time. Plus, she gets to have someone else (a pro) do the applicating part and it saves her all the hassle.

    Was this helpful?   2
  • menamhayes By  menamhayes    
    05.07.11

    i wuld love to try this product for the little fact that i have a water bed and every time i sleep with the cat in my room i get nervouse :)

    Was this helpful?   0
  • iamkam By  iamkam    
    03.16.11

    Putting these on the cat is almost a two person job. They didn't stay on my cats claws as long as the packaging suggested they would, but it was still nice not having to deal with scratches for a couple of weeks. If you have the time to replace the nail covers every couple of weeks it could be a good accessory for your cat. It is definitely better than declawing your cat.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • andies By  andies    
    09.15.10

    If you are a person with a hand disability do not buy these you won't be able to put them on your cat's nails by yourself, and if you do siomehow manage to get them on the cat will get them off in an hour.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Shannontish By  Shannontish    
    11.08.09

    I absolutley LOVE these, I didn't try this until this year when hubby got me a persian (Sophie), and she loves to knead on my leg....after trying other "solutions" and not wanting to have her declawed, I ordered a set. The first application was a bit hard, but after that it was a snap. I then reordered sizes for all of my cats - they have no problems with me applying them. Not too mention they look adorable in the colors!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kimvoloshin By  kimvoloshin    
    08.20.09

    I love this product the cat had no problems with it, and my husband not with the cat's existence. The glue could be a little bit bigger, have lots of tips left and need to buy seperately the extra glue which is not available in stores.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • NatesLady1309 By  NatesLady1309    
    04.04.09

    Put in on my roommate's cat last year... it took forever to get them on and glued in right, and then she spent the next 3 weeks continually biting them off and leaving them as little surprises around the house.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Daniyello By  Daniyello    
    03.11.09

    How old is your cat? If it's pretty young, it should be easier. You could try feeding it some snacks while you put the nails on. I usually put my cat on my lap, so it's easier to control him and get to the nails.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nissa92 By  nissa92    
    03.06.09

    I do not believe in de-clawing so was excited to try this product. They were tricky to get on at 1st but it has saved my new couch!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ShelleyTambo By  ShelleyTambo    
    03.06.09

    I volunteer at a shelter, and we recommend these regularly as an alternative to declawing. Unfortunately, we get many cats turned in for behavior problems that result from this procedure. Yes, they can be a pain to get on at first, but most cats adjust very well.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • cutepea By  cutepea    
    03.06.09

    This is a great product-has saved my furniture.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • chicofreedom By  chicofreedom    
    03.06.09

    This product sounds a little silly, but it really is a great alternative to declawing. One application lasts anywhere from 4 to 8 weeks. Easy to apply at home or your local pet facility. Each package comes with enough product for 4 complete applications. The simple solution to destructive scratching

    Was this helpful?   0