Smith Vandiver Lip Butter | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • There are currently no voted positive reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful
  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • mzdgaines5 By  mzdgaines5     SheSpeaks Tester
    11.15.13

    I received the nectarina flavor. I liked how it went on and my lips did feel soft but it did not taste good. After wearing for about 10 minutes my lips started to feel waxy and not like fruit. It did not smell good! It had a little shimmer but one that did not match my tone so it would be one that I couldn't wear alone. I did not like the product. There are better ones I have tried and will continue to use or purchase those in the future.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Kelly04 By  Kelly04     SheSpeaks Tester
    10.14.13

    I really liked this. I liked that it had a little bit of shimmer to it. There was not tooo much shimmer.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ActingBalanced By  ActingBalanced     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.19.13

    I received the raspberry flavor and loved how it went on and tasted good - I just wish it stayed on longer. I had to re-apply more often than I do with my regular lip product and while my lips felt soft while wearing it, they felt dry and tight soon after it wore off. My 3 year old son liked the smell of it enough to try and bite into it though....

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • btrmama08 By  btrmama08     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.19.13

    I thought this lip product was just okay, I wasn't really impressed by it. I don't like waxy lip balms, and this was waxy. I can think of many lip products that are way better than this one.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • whitephantom5 By  whitephantom5     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.18.13

    It was okay. i liked the scent, the flavor choice was one i'd pick in a store for sure. It had a little shimmer, not much tint. But it was a little dry and not as buttery as I'd like and for that I give it 3 stars...it was good but not great.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Sunflowercake By  Sunflowercake     SheSpeaks Tester
    09.12.13

    Overall it has the texture of lip butter. I got the Strawberry one to try out and although I liked it and would recommend it, I do not think it stands out from others.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • soccermommy By  soccermommy     SheSpeaks Tester
    08.30.13

    I expected the product to be more of a lip gloss with tint, but the color I received was very dark and went on like a lipstick. I wiped it off and a my lips were STILL tinted. I was hoping for something that felt luxurious, but with the color so strong, I had to use it very sparingly. Overall, I probably wouldn't buy it.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • katelb3 By  katelb3     SheSpeaks Tester
    08.29.13

    I got the Pink Lemonade color and I wish I would have know it was tinted because I would have gotten a darker pink/red color. Over all it's a good product but the Pink Lemondae was too light and shimmery for me!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • rgoldsberry By  rgoldsberry     SheSpeaks Tester
    08.29.13

    I loved the Strawberry color and flavor! It went on nice and lasted a while!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • mlhart2 By  mlhart2     SheSpeaks Tester
    08.26.13

    I didn't like the product. I had the tangerine flavored one and to me it tasted like wax, not fruit. It was also tacky feeling and did not stay on well. It's not one I will continue to use or purchase in the future.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *