Skinny Girl Margarita Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • didama By  didama    
    06.01.18

    Not Terrible

    Not the best margarita that I've had but not the worst either. For a ready to drink bottled margarita it tastes fine. Definitely better to get it made at a bar though!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Chenley By  Chenley    
    07.17.15

    I love making cocktails with this and also that it has less calories. Taste great also !

    Was this helpful?   0
  • katfos By  katfos    
    05.13.14

    While this does not taste like a homemade margarita it is still good. This is my favorite Skinny Girl product and the original. It is not sweet which I am of a fan of because some mixes are too sweet or sour but this is a nice blend. Also, who doesn't love the lack of calories so I can drink the whole bottle and not feel as guilty!

    Was this helpful?   1
  • amommyuv3 By  amommyuv3    
    08.13.13

    This tasted nothing like a real margarita. It was also very weak. I would have had to drink the whole bottle to feel the effects of it. I'd rather not.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ShellM4 By  ShellM4    
    08.12.13

    Horrible, bad taste and worse after taste. Do not even bother.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kellithrasher1 By  kellithrasher1    
    07.27.13

    If you want to not get a buzz, whatsoever, but a migraine the next hour...this is for you!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Mandacie By  Mandacie    
    07.25.13

    Yucky artificial taste. I like the idea but it could really use some help with flavor.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • surfsupNow By  surfsupNow    
    07.25.13

    I was excited to be part of the BzzAgent campaign for the Skinny Girl line. I've been wanting to try this product for a while & the bzz campaign mail in rebate along with a sale at the liquor store gave me the nudge to purchase the Margarita & the Pina Colada. It was far to strong & tart for my taste. I shared it at a luncheon as well as at a dinner party and the overwhelming consensus was that it all tasted like rot gut - yes, that bad. Maybe if you've never had a quality cocktail you wouldn't know any better - obviously I was very disappointed.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • nlmickson By  nlmickson    
    03.29.13

    I follow very successful weight loss plan, and I AM allowed to have a drink or two if I count it, but I turned to this, hoping I would burn up fewer of my allowances on beverages. All I can say, I would rather take a straight shot of tequila and chase it with water than drink this stuff. It is really not good at all, and it tastes NOTHING like an actual margarita. I can get straight (cheap) tequila for this price and probably be left with a less bitter taste. I tried the peach for good measure, and it doesn't have the slightest hint of a peach taste or aroma. The only reason why it got two stars rather than one is that if you are looking to really tie one on, this will get you messed up if you can shoot it or chug it. I think the skinny comes from drinker's inability to enjoy it enough to take more than just the tiniest sip of it. That is a sure-fire way to save calories, now isn't it?

    Was this helpful?   0
  • coryellann By  coryellann    
    07.19.12

    All I can say is yummy! This girl know her drinks...and no guilt when you want another glass.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Alizabelen By  Alizabelen    
    05.17.12

    I love this drink especially the whole Skinny Girl Line of drinks .

    Was this helpful?   0
  • mintmom By  mintmom    
    05.10.12

    I brought this to a friend's Halloween party and everyone hated it. It was horrible and taste like a extremely cheap tequila and not much else. We just poured it out it was that bad.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • TheHarriedMom By  TheHarriedMom    
    05.09.12

    I have to agree it is a little bitter and isn't really a margarita. You're better off sticking with a white wine....

    Was this helpful?   0
  • NJhousewife22 By  NJhousewife22    
    04.27.12

    I love a ready to pour drink, and this one is ok, but I find it a bit bitter for my taste.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • MomeeGina By  MomeeGina    
    03.18.12

    I did not like the way this tasted. The tequila taste was way too strong. I did not care for this product.

    Was this helpful?   1