Similac SimplySmart Bottles | SheSpeaks

Most helpful reviews

  • couponing4bmx couponing4bmx
    05.01.12

    This product is really cool design, quite classy if I have to say. The naturally shaped nipple is a good design for easier switch from breastfeeding to bottle feeding. The easy mix is quite an awesome idea when you are formula feeding plus the on the go powder cap is perfect for a busy mom like me. The only drawback for this one I would say is that the bottom of the nipple area can be pushed back easily inside when your baby is quite older like mine who is an 8 month old and causing a spill. It happen in 2 days right after I got it. But overall I love this product but maybe more suitable for baby ages 0-6 months.

  • There are currently no voted negative reviews. Be the first and upvote reviews that you think are helpful

All Reviews

Sort by
  • Aswagg89 By  Aswagg89    
    01.22.18

    Smushed face

    I received one of these thru the mail to review, and I can honestly say I did not like it. Only good thing about it is that I didn't have a ton of pieces to clean but otherwise I didn't like it to much. Everytime my Lil one used it I felt as though her face would just smush up and she couldn't breath.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • shrout319 By  shrout319    
    11.03.14

    I started using these with my daughter and they worked really well in the beginning, but they started leaking round the seal so I stopped using them. I really like the design and quality of the bottles, I just didn't like how they leaked.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lickysplitnik By  lickysplitnik    
    08.19.14

    I got my free Similac bottle from someone.com when they sent me samples it was a great model I loved it but my daughter preferred to be breast-fed over bottle

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • astowell7 By  astowell7    
    06.07.14

    I got one of these from my OBGYN when I was pregnant with my daughter. I used it when I started her on formula after about a month of breast milk. The only thing I liked about it was the actual look of the bottle, which was stylish. However, the wand thing on the inside did nothing that I could tell, and I had a problem with it leaking all the time. I threw it away after 3 or 4 times using it because it just wasn't worth the fuss.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • londonlane By  londonlane    
    01.10.14

    We received some of these bottles free in the mail from Similac and since they were free we definitely tried them and used them some but they really weren't my first choice. The bottle is really oversized for a newborn or seemed to be for mine so we used it a few times and then just ended up sticking with the other bottles that she was able to kind of grow with. The other thing I didn't really like was that the lid didn't have much twist to it before it was locked into one particular position (hence the blue triangle showing the lid is locked). I like to be able to twist the lid around really tight so that I don't have to worry about it coming off since my baby is a bit wild with her bottle when she doesn't feel like drinking it!

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • MamaInHeels By  MamaInHeels    
    09.21.13

    I was excited to receive a coupon in the mail for a Similac Simplysmart bottle. After purchasing it, I was happy with it the first couple of times. After that, I just keep them stored in the back of the bottle cabinet. The bottle is durable but it's a bit too bulky. After a couple uses, it started leaking...a lot! I put the lid on as directed and it leaks. Several attempts later, I finally get it to work but it's just too much hassle. This has happened with both the 5oz bottle and 8oz bottle. I just stick to my good ol' trusty Medela bottles. I didn't see any difference either when my daughter was colicky.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • ccummins10 By  ccummins10    
    09.05.13

    A child in my daycare uses this bottle and I just really think that the nipple is weird. The whole bottle is just too much.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • lafirefly By  lafirefly    
    08.23.13

    It was an okay bottle. It's not my favorite that we own and I'm glad I only bought one, and that was on accident. It didn't quite fit for our family. There were too many parts, it was difficult to get the nipple back into the lid. However, the plastic is quite durable and the cap with the place for the formula is nice.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • Lovebeingamommy100 By  Lovebeingamommy100    
    03.27.13

    I love the design of the bottle but it was a hassle to take all the parts apart to wash.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *


     
  • vathens6 By  vathens6    
    09.17.12

    Use this bottle for my formula fed son, and though I can't say if it helps with air bubbles, the plastic piece inside helps insure the powder mixes well. Also, my son tends to feed well with it, and I didn't have to purchase additional nipples so that the flow was how I needed (slow does not work well for my little guy, as it takes him forever to feed and he will get frustrated and give up feeding before finishing, therefore not staying asleep overnight as long). Would recommend.

      0

    Brand Name  *


    Enter your review comments here.  *