Silk Pure Coconut Coconut Milk Review | SheSpeaks

Reviews & Ratings

Sort by
  • mstk928 By  mstk928    
    08.22.18

    Great milk replacement

    I really liked this as a milk replacement. Definately better than any soy or almond milk that i have tried. Its not as thick as soy or almond milk rather close to skim milk. Great flavor.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • imstephtacular By  imstephtacular    
    05.22.15

    My go-to non-dairy milk right now. I drink the no sugar added version and compared to other coconut milks on the market, this has quite a short list of basic, pronounceable, clean ingredients. I wish it was a bit thicker because I like my milk a bit creamier, but it's great for recipes and in my coffee

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheRunningTeacher By  TheRunningTeacher    
    05.08.15

    This milk is absolutely delicious. It's easy on the stomach and goes down smooth. It's also perfect for adding to smoothies! I use coconut milk for cooking in numerous vegetarian dishes, as a perfect dairy alternative!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • violetlight By  violetlight    
    09.26.13

    As a person that is lactose intolerant, i can say that this product is super good! I prefer it better than soy milk and almond milk.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • lorimangnall1 By  lorimangnall1    
    02.01.13

    Not as much calcium as I'd prefer in a serving, but still tastey, and refreshing. AND you'd hardly notice its from a coconut! It tastes even better in my opinion.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • BostonSox By  BostonSox    
    11.15.12

    I love coconut milk and when my favorite brand (So Delicious) is out of stock, I'll get Silk. For those of you who think Silk is too sweet, I highly recommend the So Delicious Unsweetened Coconut milk. It's awesome.

    Was this helpful?   1
  • jackrocks By  jackrocks    
    10.24.12

    Great to cook with. Delicious in Thai Green Curry and Coconut Flan!

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kennedy By  kennedy    
    10.24.12

    I love the taste and texture of this milk. I buy the lowest calorie and therefore lowest sugar and use it for everything you would use regular milk for. I trade off with Silk almond milk.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • kbaby05 By  kbaby05    
    10.24.12

    A little to sweet for me but the regular is awesome

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Purplemommi By  Purplemommi    
    10.17.12

    It took me a second or third chance to really like this. I must say it's not what mot people expect. It's not a "milky" milk like one might believe, it's much more like a coconut milk from the fruit. Basically watery and thin, but has a good coconut flavor. I absolutely HATED it in cereal but by itself it isn't too bad. It's also ok in baking and gives a good hint of coconut especially used with coconut oil.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • ChristieLight By  ChristieLight    
    10.12.12

    I like this milk a lot. It's a great/healthy alternative to regular milk. However, if you're used to the thick fulfilling taste of regular milk, you probably won't like this a whole lot.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Katiek By  Katiek    
    07.13.12

    The consistency isnt quite right. However, i use this for baking quite often and it provides great, healthy flavor to cakes and muffins

    Was this helpful?   0
  • sunnyvegan By  sunnyvegan    
    05.21.12

    I prefer the coconut milk, plain, for vegan cooking. It has a cleaner look and taste than soy for most of my recipes.

    Was this helpful?   0
  • Egganika By  Egganika    
    05.09.12

    dint like it that much...the other reviews are right...a bit too sweet for me too....

    Was this helpful?   0
  • TheHarriedMom By  TheHarriedMom    
    05.09.12

    Tried it a few times, I think it's way to sweet. I like the regular soy milk better

    Was this helpful?   0